Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: VMware and ZoneAlarm

  1. #1
    MrBlackstone Guest

    Exclamation VMware and ZoneAlarm

    Perhaps I have missed something rather blatant, but I must ask Zone Alarm Internet Security Suite and / or Zone Alarm Pro be used when VMware Workstation is installed?

    Although I did not see a warning or notice within the software’s documentation and the forums a nasty problem has given me reason to believe otherwise. In short, I experience what I can best describe as a freeze for about minute to five. Such freezes include a total loss of keyboard and mouse input and stuttering / repeating audio output. Most importantly such freezes occur regardless of program control settings and firewall settings. In addition, enabling the ‘OSfirewall’ increases the occurrences of such freezes.

    This is rather unfortunate, as I use VMware Workstation quite frequently. Is there an applicable way to diagnose then correct this problem?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: VMware and ZoneAlarm

    Hi!
    ZA does not support any VM environment.

    Sorry,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    MrBlackstone Guest

    Default Re: VMware and ZoneAlarm

    Quote Originally Posted by fax View Post
    Hi!
    ZA does not support any VM environment.

    Sorry,
    Fax
    There seems to be some confusion here, I was talking about an installation outside of a virtualized environment (the host OS not the guest OS).

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Carlos, California
    Posts
    1,636

    Default Re: VMware and ZoneAlarm

    Unfortunately we are not VMware experts here and nor is support.

    You be best served going to VMware support or there forum if they have one to see if other VMware users had any issues with ZA.

    Sorry the forum and ZoneAlarm Support cant help you in this situation.


    Forum Moderator
    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with VMWare
    By SharpUIT in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 3rd, 2009, 06:53 PM
  2. ZA and VMware Workstation
    By xpanmanx in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: January 29th, 2009, 03:40 PM
  3. Is Zonealarm blocking VMware-Server?
    By gambist in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 11th, 2008, 03:25 PM
  4. vmware bridge network connection lost after ZA install
    By seanh in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2006, 02:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •