Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 12 of 12

Thread: both firewall (zonealarm pro 8 and symantec endpoint)

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,467

    Default Re: both firewall (zonealarm pro 8 and symantec endpoint)

    Quote Originally Posted by yorktom View Post

    EDIT: as same as windows. I love XP, more than win.7
    because XP SP3 is last version... is look stable version.
    There are several Million Happy Zone Alarm Users who have upgraded to 9.3 ver. of the 4 paid versions..

    "Computers are Expensive pieces of equipment. For the same reasons that you lock your home and car (to keep others out), you need to have the Newest Firewall & Antivirus protection on your computer.

    There is an Arms race out there between Malware producers and Antivirus software producers. and the War Escalates Hourly."
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    This Forum exist to allow Volunteer experienced Zone Alarm Users to help the Few Users who encounter a problem with ZoneAlarm and need to be guided in the right direction..

    If you Chose not to Upgrade to ZAP 9.3 because of your concerns for Stability,
    then maybe you Should Uninstall Zone Alarm and Find some other Security Firewall that makes you feel better on your old Windows XP computer..

    I have ZA Suite 9.3 and ZA Extreme 9.3 running on my Five Computers with no problems.. One computer is an old HP Desktop with Windows XP Sp3 with ZA Suite 9.3 with no problems for me..

    It is your choice of what security you install on your computer, but what ever you use, it should be the Latest up to date Security software..
    Last edited by GeorgeV; September 10th, 2010 at 08:59 AM. Reason: fix typo
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: both firewall (zonealarm pro 8 and symantec endpoint)

    Hi!

    Since the thread is starting to go offtopic and with potential wrong information for other readers (number of builds has no link whatsoever with stability) and considering that we have given all the possible indications related on ZA update/upgrade I will close this thread soon.

    Please do not hesitate to open a new thread if you have any other ZA product related question or PM me you need to re-open it to add any useful info about the upgrade process.

    Thank you,
    Fax
    Last edited by fax; September 10th, 2010 at 07:57 AM.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ForceField and Symantec Endpoint Protection
    By Mark Worthington in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 28th, 2009, 06:22 AM
  2. Symantec anti-virus 2009 and Basic firewall don't mix
    By sevenredp in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 10th, 2008, 09:25 AM
  3. Firewall Blocks Access to Symantec IP Address
    By donal in forum Windows and ZoneAlarm Messages and Alerts
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 5th, 2006, 10:06 AM
  4. Latest ZA Pro stops Symantec CE anti-virus
    By jconybeare in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 22nd, 2006, 03:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •