Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 36

Thread: ForceField and Mozilla Firefox 3.6.9/10

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,473

    Default Re: ForceField and Mozilla Firefox 3.6.9

    Quote Originally Posted by ajbicza View Post
    Having got it going OK, have now noticed that some sites (e.g. BBC iplayer) do not work properly unless virtulization is disabled. Everthing worked fine with previous versions of Firefox, so seems something to do with these latest updates to firefox.

    Any other ideas?

    Thanks

    Windows 7

    ZoneAlarm Extreme Security version:9.3.014.000
    TrueVector version:9.3.014.000
    Driver version:9.1.522.000
    Anti-virus engine version:8.0.2.48
    Anti-virus signature DAT file version:1026787328
    AntiSpam version:6.0.0.2385
    ZoneAlarm Browser Security 1.5.152.10
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Spyware Scanner 1.5.53.209
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Anti-Phishing Database 1.2.104.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Spyware Sites Database 04.130
    If you have Updated FireFox..

    Have yout updated ZA Extreme to 9.3.037 ?

    Here is the Alternate Link to the new ZAX 9.3.037

    ZoneAlarm Extreme Suite - Click Here
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  2. #12
    cyberjunkie Guest

    Question Has ForceField been updated

    Hi,

    Has ForceField been updated/upgraded recently since the first 9.3.xxx?

    I finally got ZAX working with my wireless USB modem via zero wireless Windows configuration... But apparently, Mozilla Firefox 3.6.10 is not working with ForceField.

    Once I log onto Windows and click on Firefox, nothing happens... not even the hourglass appear.

    -CJ

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: ForceField and Mozilla Firefox 3.6.9

    No, works perfectly fine here on ZAX 9.3.37 + FF 3.6.10

    Follow what already suggested above by critterjoe and if it fails reset the firefox profile as described here:

    README FIRST: ForceField Toolbar - Common Resolutions to Problems

    For forcefield operation trouble free always remember to turn OFF the ZA browser security everytime you update your browser or its plug-ins.

    Fax
    Last edited by fax; September 19th, 2010 at 06:53 PM.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  4. #14
    cyberjunkie Guest

    Default Re: ForceField and Mozilla Firefox 3.6.9

    Thanks again, fax.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: ForceField and Mozilla Firefox 3.6.9

    No problem does it work now?

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  6. #16
    cyberjunkie Guest

    Default Re: ForceField and Mozilla Firefox 3.6.9

    Ok.

    In Windows admin account, I cleared ForceField cache, disabled "Virtualization", and turned off ForceField.

    Reboot.

    Uninstalled Firefox. CCleaned. Reboot.

    Reinstalled Firefox.

    Reboot.

    In Windows user account, none of the customizations were deleted or uninstalled-- bookmarks and add-ons were still there. Therefore, when I turned on Browser Security, Firefox would not respond.

    So the question is -- how do I clear the customizations at the user level account, if uninstalling at admin doesn't work?

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: ForceField and Mozilla Firefox 3.6.9

    Did you discard your settings/profile when asked by the uninstaller? If you don't do this your settings will be kept.

    See for example, here:
    http://support.mozilla.com/en-US/kb/...alling+Firefox

    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  8. #18
    cyberjunkie Guest

    Default Re: ForceField and Mozilla Firefox 3.6.9

    Yeah, I did discard my settings/profile on the uninstaller... twice, after I reinstalling and trying a clean uninstall.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: ForceField and Mozilla Firefox 3.6.9

    Quote Originally Posted by cyberjunkie View Post
    Yeah, I did discard my settings/profile on the uninstaller... twice, after I reinstalling and trying a clean uninstall.
    and they are still there? Have you tried to delete the folders manually after having removed firefox?

    Windows 2000 and XP


    Click the Windows
    Start
    button, and select Run....




    Type in %APPDATA%\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\ then click
    OK
    .


    A window will open containing profile folders.
    Remove everything including the Mozilla folder.

    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  10. #20
    ajbicza Guest

    Default Re: ForceField and Mozilla Firefox 3.6.9/10

    George,

    Thanks - I will try this for my laptop which has Windows 7 to see if it works correctly. I should note that everything in Firefox updated correctly with no problems to 3.6.10 on my PC with Windows XP and ZA Extreme 9.3.014 - so I've narrowed down the problem to Windows 7 and Firefox in my case.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Mozilla Firefox
    By bsilent in forum Anti-spam & Parental Controls
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 15th, 2007, 08:46 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •