Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: VirusTotal.Com does not show ZoneAlarm on list

  1. #1
    spudly Guest

    Default VirusTotal.Com does not show ZoneAlarm on list

    http://www.virustotal.com/about.html does not show ZoneAlarm on
    list of companies. Sent an email to VirusTotal asking if this is correct.

  2. #2
    SeanC1966 Guest

    Default Re: VirusTotal.Com does not show ZoneAlarm on list

    Doesn't Zonealarm use Kaspersky engine? If so that is on virustotal.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Carlos, California
    Posts
    1,636

    Default Re: VirusTotal.Com does not show ZoneAlarm on list

    Thats correct.

    Since we use Kaspersky AV/AS in 9.x we are included under that on virustotal.com




    Forum Moderator
    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [WORKAROUND] ZoneAlarm doesn't show up in taskbar anymore
    By digitman in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: August 4th, 2011, 09:48 AM
  2. I need help understanding results from www.virustotal.com.
    By dannyeluciane in forum Malware Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: May 9th, 2008, 07:28 PM
  3. Question about submitting a possible virus file to VirusTotal.com
    By technoweary in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 26th, 2008, 08:58 PM
  4. Zonealarm icon doesn't show in tray >Clean Uninstall, Fresh Download Re-install
    By pleashelpme in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 1st, 2006, 11:33 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •