Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Traffic Indicator

  1. #1
    Bobolina Guest

    Default Traffic Indicator

    I have just updated to the recent most version on windows 7 ultimate and noticed I am not getting traffic movement on the indicator while surfing or streaming radio.

    ~Snip~
    Last edited by GeorgeV; September 30th, 2010 at 10:07 AM. Reason: YouTube link Violates Posted Fourm Rules

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,473

    Default Re: Traffic Indicator

    Quote Originally Posted by Bobolina View Post
    I have just updated to the recent most version on windows 7 ultimate and noticed I am not getting traffic movement on the indicator while surfing or streaming radio.

    ~Snip~

    I'm Sorry, but This seems to be a Problem on your particular Computer..

    as the Moderator explained in another thread, THIS IS NOT A BUG in ZA 9.3.037.000..
    Just a simple "Fluff Feature" not needed for your protection..

    Maybe you had an upgrade issue. Try uninstalling using our uninstaller, then install 9.3.037 again with Default settings to see if that helps.


    *** NOTE: This is a plain and simple Fluff feature and that's all it is with no real purpose and has no real function in Protection provided by Zone alarm...
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Bobolina Guest

    Default Traffic Indicator 2

    How can you say ~~snip~~ that its MY PC thats causing the ZoneAlarm traffic indicator not to function properly, when indeed it is a bug in ZONEALARM. If I revert back to a previous version the indicator works flawlessly, so there is NO issue with my computer as I am not a beginner with ZA or in the computer industry. ~~snip~~
    Last edited by fax; September 30th, 2010 at 08:28 AM. Reason: offtopic - user disparage - against forum rules

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: Traffic Indicator

    Hi!

    the issue has been already discussed here:
    Tray icon is static although there is internet traffic

    and official feedback already given.

    Please read it and if you disagree then there is nothing you can do than contacting ZA staff and explain that this is not the case and that there is a problem. We are all users here and there is little use to keep insisting on a potential issues if an official response has already been given.

    Thank you in advance for your understanding and support.

    Cheers,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Traffic indicator tray icon problem
    By gamatos in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2010, 12:46 PM
  2. Traffic indicator going crazy
    By rolex in forum ZoneAlarm Free Firewall
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2010, 04:02 AM
  3. Internet traffic indicator box - going Crazy -Help Please
    By rolex in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 10th, 2010, 06:54 AM
  4. Inbound/Outbound traffic indicator can not display actual traffic status
    By zulk in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 29th, 2006, 12:14 AM
  5. Excessive Traffic Indicator Activity
    By jimutley in forum Windows and ZoneAlarm Messages and Alerts
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 10th, 2006, 03:59 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •