Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [SOLVED] ZA & arma 2 operation arrowhead issue --> Remove toolbar

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    stuntmanSLim Guest

    Default [SOLVED] ZA & arma 2 operation arrowhead issue --> Remove toolbar

    Hi, There is a problem with the new free zonealarm firewall with arma 2 operation arrowhead,arma 2 works fine but zonealarm is stopping arma 2 operation arrowhead expansion from starting up somehow,it was fine until this new update ? i uninstalled zonealarm & the game works fine now.

    Regards..

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: zonealarm & arma 2 operation arrowhead issue

    Hi!

    assuming permissions in ZA program control are set correctly for the game and ZA settings are defaults, the issue may be related to ZA databases been corrupted during the update. Try to reset them:

    1.) Hold down the Ctrl and Shift keys together
    2.) Right click on the ZA icon near your clock
    3.) Choose 'Reset' from the box that comes up
    4.) Choose Yes on the Reset Settings dialog box
    5.) When prompted, choose OK to restart your system
    6.) Follow the on screen configuration prompts after reboot

    ZA settings get corrupted usually for the following reasons:

    - your PC crash or hangs frequently;
    - you force the shutdown of the machine or it does not shutdown correctly
    - you are running other security tools conflicting with ZA
    - you are running third party software that conflicts with ZA
    - you are infected by malware.

    Hope this helps

    Cheers,
    Fax
    Last edited by fax; October 31st, 2010 at 05:30 AM.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    stuntmanSLim Guest

    Default Re: zonealarm & arma 2 operation arrowhead issue

    Hi, No sorry still issue with starting arma 2 operation arrowhead, i redownloaded ZA free firewall,installed it,did what you said to do with no joy,i disabled all the firewalls & disabled anti phishing & still it won't start up ? I have had to uninstall ZA free firewall until this is fixed. I bought arma 2 what works no problem & bought arma 2 Operation Arrowhead from STEAM.

    Regards...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: zonealarm & arma 2 operation arrowhead issue

    Not sure how ZA could block executation... are you installing with the toolbar?
    If yes, remove ZA and reinstall but this time go custom and UNcheck the toolbar.

    Next I would contact STEAM support to let them aware that the additional expansion of arma2 conflicts with ZA. It will be easier for them to test it since ZAfree has no support (only user based here).

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  5. #5
    stuntmanSLim Guest

    Default Re: zonealarm & arma 2 operation arrowhead issue

    Quote Originally Posted by fax View Post
    Not sure how ZA could block executation... are you installing with the toolbar?
    If yes, remove ZA and reinstall but this time go custom and UNcheck the toolbar.

    Next I would contact STEAM support to let them aware that the additional expansion of arma2 conflicts with ZA. It will be easier for them to test it since ZAfree has no support (only user based here).

    Thanks,
    Fax
    Hi, Yes that worked.

    Thanking you so much. Regards..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: zonealarm & arma 2 operation arrowhead issue

    You're welcome! Glad to hear it works now
    Closing this thread since the issue is resolved.

    Cheers,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] ZAISS Short ToolBar Option?
    By swiftyone in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 12th, 2010, 11:50 PM
  2. [SOLVED] ForceField Toolbar disappeared when selecting Short Toolbar
    By palzero in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 5th, 2010, 11:28 PM
  3. How do I remove the ZA Toolbar from ZA Pro?
    By za_avastfan in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: September 2nd, 2009, 04:53 AM
  4. remove junk detected today counter in toolbar - ZA7
    By firedog in forum Anti-spam & Parental Controls
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 21st, 2007, 06:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •