Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: iTunes 10 does not appear on screen

  1. #1
    mmak Guest

    Default iTunes 10 does not appear on screen

    I am running ZoneAlarm Pro, the latest version.
    Lately I upgraded to the newest version of iTunes (v10). After that iTunes refused to display on screen though I can see running in the background among other processes. I had no such issue with the previous version of iTunes.
    When I stop ZoneAlarm, iTunes starts normally.
    I tried to give it all access settings possible but at no avail.

    Any clue?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,465

    Default Re: iTunes 10 does not appear on screen

    Quote Originally Posted by mmak View Post
    I am running ZoneAlarm Pro, the latest version.
    Lately I upgraded to the newest version of iTunes (v10). After that iTunes refused to display on screen though I can see running in the background among other processes. I had no such issue with the previous version of iTunes.
    When I stop ZoneAlarm, iTunes starts normally.
    I tried to give it all access settings possible but at no avail.

    Any clue?

    Thanks.
    Hi;

    1.) If the Previous version of "Itunes" worked on,
    Then Contact "Itune" Support and let them know that something they added or changed in the new version 10 cmay be conflicting with your ZAPro Firewall?

    They may have a fix for that?

    2.) Check to see if the have a "Itunes" Forum other Itune Users may have posted a workaround?

    Let use users know what you find out..
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Carlos, California
    Posts
    1,636

    Default Re: iTunes 10 does not appear on screen

    Also you may have changed the ZA default settings and thus blocking iTunes somehow with ZA setting you have.

    Reset ZA.

    Hold down CTRL+SHIFT
    and right click on the Z icon in the system tray and select RESET

    After that has happened and you rebooted the PC check ZA settings
    Under Program Control >> Main

    Program control should be set to Auto
    Smartdefense adviser should be set to Auto

    Forum Moderator
    Last edited by Forum-Moderator; November 4th, 2010 at 01:44 PM.
    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. iTunes
    By johnmryan in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 30th, 2009, 03:11 AM
  2. ZASS v 8 Hangs Between Boot Screen and Login Screen
    By gtborton in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 25th, 2009, 03:36 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 15th, 2008, 04:21 PM
  4. Replies: 17
    Last Post: September 24th, 2008, 10:41 PM
  5. ZoneAlarm and iTunes 7
    By phlebas in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 19th, 2007, 02:51 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •