Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: [SOLVED] Zone Alarm toolbar issue

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    tamhbrih Guest

    Red face [SOLVED] Zone Alarm toolbar issue


    Hello All,
    I'm new here and also new to the ZoneAlarm software.
    My problem is the site checker on the toolbar is not working - it was yesterday - I hope this is just me not knowing what I'm doing (smile).
    Can someone tell me how to fix it - or have I been hacked (yikes)

    Thanks,
    Tammy

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,289

    Default Re: Zone Alarm toolbar issue


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    tamhbrih Guest

    Default Re: Zone Alarm toolbar issue

    Thanks for the reply Guru,
    I did make sure that everything was checked.
    Malwarbytes had found a trojan downloader (Java) and quarentined it - this is when I decided to try Zonealarm. It worked fine yesterday - but this morning I notice the site button wasn't working - I uninstalled zonealarm and then reinstalled it - to know avail. I'm not having any issue with interent connectivity - just the site button - which makes me worry if my browswer has been takin over or something?
    I'm not overly computer savy - so to speak (smile). I looked in my programs and the lastest Java program is there - should I remove it and reinstall a fresh copy?
    Thanks for your Help,
    Tammy

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,465

    Default Re: Zone Alarm toolbar issue

    Check that you have the latest Update of JAVA 6 update 22

    http://forum.zonealarm.com/showthread.php?t=39424

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,289

    Default Re: Zone Alarm toolbar issue

    Agree with Guru GeorgeV.
    Ensure to have a fully working java. It may be damaged.
    Fully remove it and reinstall it. Remember to reboot.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  6. #6
    tamhbrih Guest

    Default Re: Zone Alarm toolbar issue

    Hi,
    I just uninstalled java and reistalled a fresh copy and rebooted and still have the problem - now I'm really worried - what else should I try???

    Thank you for helping me

    Tammy

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] ZA & arma 2 operation arrowhead issue --> Remove toolbar
    By stuntmanSLim in forum ZoneAlarm Free Firewall
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: October 31st, 2010, 06:31 AM
  2. [SOLVED] ForceField Toolbar disappeared when selecting Short Toolbar
    By palzero in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 5th, 2010, 11:28 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 14th, 2009, 09:54 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 21st, 2009, 05:10 AM
  5. Replies: 9
    Last Post: October 27th, 2008, 08:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •