Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Zone Alarm Extreme and Microsoft Outlook

  1. #1
    rlevey138 Guest

    Default Zone Alarm Extreme and Microsoft Outlook

    Are there any settings I have to change in Zone Alarm Extreme to allow Microsoft's Outlook to get through the firewall?

    Thanks in advance for the help!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: Zone Alarm Extreme and Microsoft Outlook

    Normally not if you have kept the defaults. Under the ZA program control double check that outlook has the relevant permissions.

    If you have kept the defaults then it may be a temporary ISP downtime, check well the settings.

    Cheers,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Zone Alarm Extreme
    By rlevey138 in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 12th, 2010, 07:04 AM
  2. Zone Alarm Extreme shuts down
    By GIGEM18 in forum Security Issues
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 26th, 2010, 06:29 AM
  3. Zone Alarm Extreme
    By mairead in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 1st, 2009, 08:58 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 30th, 2009, 06:49 PM
  5. zone alarm, outlook 2003, outlook connector crashes
    By hawaiivolleybal in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 6th, 2008, 05:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •