Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: UPDATE: CONFIRMED ZA WORKS WITH WoW (Zone Alarm blocks WOW)

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    germ2893 Guest

    Default UPDATE: CONFIRMED ZA WORKS WITH WoW (Zone Alarm blocks WOW)

    About a week ago ZA started blocking me from getting into Wow.

    I get to the login screen, choose my toon, then click "Enter World" - all that works great.

    The next screen is a blue progress bar - it goes clear to the end and the program hangs.

    If I turn ZA off I have no problem.

    I've updated top the latest version.

    I've turned off the Advisor and removed WOW from the program list and added it back manually with full Intenet access permissions.

    I still get blocked - no alerts, nothing recurrent in the log file.

    O/S is Vista Home Premium.

    I'd be grateful for anything anyone might offer that I could try.
    Last edited by Forum-Moderator; December 20th, 2010 at 02:18 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: Zone Alarm blocks WOW

    Quote Originally Posted by germ2893 View Post
    I'd be grateful for anything anyone might offer that I could try.
    Reset ZA to defaults:

    1.) Hold down the Ctrl and Shift keys together
    2.) Right click on the ZA icon near your clock
    3.) Choose 'Reset' from the box that comes up
    4.) Choose Yes on the Reset Settings dialog box
    5.) When prompted, choose OK to restart your system
    6.) Follow the on screen configuration prompts after reboot

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    germ2893 Guest

    Default Re: Zone Alarm blocks WOW

    Thank you for your reply.

    I have done this.

    Unfortunately the problem persists.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: Zone Alarm blocks WOW

    Sorry no other suggestions on my side... you may want to ask to WOW forum for specific setup hints, if any.
    Also try to install ZA but without the ZA toolbar.

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Carlos, California
    Posts
    1,641

    Default Re: Zone Alarm blocks WOW

    Hello,

    ZoneAlarm has several developers who are avid WoW players and they tested ZA on there gaming rigs last weekend for this issue and any other issue that might come up.


    They had no issue whatsoever, even with not using game mode.

    Its very possible you have an issue that related to just your PC and is not a general bug that anyone can have with Wow.


    We suggest using game mode when gaming.


    Best regards,
    forum Moderator
    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Zone Alarm SS 7 keeps on blocking WoW even after being allowed
    By ancientdrake in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 3rd, 2009, 09:06 AM
  2. Wow, Zone Alarm fails miserably on true leak tests.
    By leukoplast in forum Security Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 8th, 2008, 02:50 PM
  3. Zone Alarm blocks MailWasher
    By jackske in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 10th, 2008, 03:17 AM
  4. Zone Alarm Blocks IRC
    By zerobaka in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 30th, 2008, 04:40 PM
  5. Zone Alarm blocks printer IP - why?
    By chuckufarley in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 18th, 2006, 11:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •