Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Can't access website

  1. #1
    doveman Guest

    Default Can't access website

    I've been unable to access zonealarm.com all day. I'm not having any problems with any other websites. Is it down for maintenance perhaps?

    I'm not running ZoneAlarm on this PC, so this is not about a config problem with ZA.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,470

    Smile Re: Can't access website

    Quote Originally Posted by doveman View Post
    I've been unable to access zonealarm.com all day. I'm not having any problems with any other websites. Is it down for maintenance perhaps?

    I'm not running ZoneAlarm on this PC, so this is not about a config problem with ZA.
    Welcome to the Zone Alarm User Forum..

    This Forum exist to allow Volunteer experienced Zone Alarm Users to help the Few Users who encounter a problem with ZoneAlarm and need to be guided in the right direction..

    It is Sometimes very Difficult to Diagnose and fix a Computer from halfway across the Country, without All the Details,without the ability to sit in front of your Computer monitor and see what's going on..



    Sorry, your having dificulty conecting to the Zone Alarm Website,

    I've had been logging onto the Zone Alarm Website and ZA Forum off and on ALL Day with no problem connecting..

    Here is two Links to try:

    1.) http://www.zonealarm.com/security/en....htm?lid=en-us

    2.) http://forum.zonealarm.com/

    Two things that you can check on your Computer to try to resolve this issue..

    3.) Maybe your Browser or other Security Software has Blocked or Blacklisted the " http://www.zonealarm.com/" url address..

    4.) on occation, some third party Anti-Spyware may block suspicious URL's
    and a Few Add Blocked URL addresses to the Windows "HOST" file
    Last edited by GeorgeV; December 22nd, 2010 at 11:45 AM. Reason: typo
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    doveman Guest

    Default Re: Can't access website

    Thanks GeorgeV

    I tested with another PC, which worked fine, so that eliminated a problem with my router's config. It turned out to be Peerblock causing the problem as I'd left HTTP blocking enabled by mistake!

    I thought there might be something seriously messed up with my PC, so I'm glad to find out it was quite simple

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,470

    Default Re: Can't access website

    Your Welcome..

    Thank you for Replying with your solution..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Website Access
    By joebuck412 in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 2nd, 2010, 09:46 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 18th, 2008, 01:24 PM
  3. Can't Access Website
    By vwijesekera in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 17th, 2007, 07:13 AM
  4. Can access only one website
    By texascardcounte in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 12th, 2006, 10:32 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •