Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Zone Alarm Extreme Scanning

  1. #1
    rlevey138 Guest

    Default Zone Alarm Extreme Scanning

    When zone alarm extreme performs a virus\spyware scan does it scan inside of .zip files? If so, how many levels of recursion does mit go? Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,463

    Default Re: Zone Alarm Extreme Scanning

    Welcome to the Zone Alarm User Forum..

    This Forum exist to allow Volunteer experienced Zone Alarm Users
    to help the Few Users who encounter a problem with ZoneAlarm and need to be guided in the right direction..

    Unfortunately, we are all Users here in this User Forum, If you have a Valid ZA License key, you can Contact Tech support Free of Charge..

    For Technical Questions, please contact the Official Za Tech Support (Live Chat) link in my signature.
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    rlevey138 Guest

    Default ZAX Scheduled Scan Issue

    I have ZAX set to do a scheduled scan every morning at 1:30 a.m.
    When I come in to the office in the morning there is no indication of the results of the scan. How can I tell if the scan detected any viruses or spyware? Thanks in advance for the help!

  4. #4
    rlevey138 Guest

    Default ZAX AV Update Feature Suggestion

    In ZAX you can run a scheduled scan. I think there should be an option to allow the user to request an AV/Spyware update just BEFORE the scheduled scazn runs. This way the scan is done with the latest update available and the user does not have to have updates set to every 30 minutes. Just a suggestion.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,463

    Default Re: ZAX Scheduled Scan Issue

    Quote Originally Posted by rlevey138 View Post
    I have ZAX set to do a scheduled scan every morning at 1:30 a.m.
    When I come in to the office in the morning there is no indication of the results of the scan. How can I tell if the scan detected any viruses or spyware? Thanks in advance for the help!
    Please take some initiative and Look down the Left side of ZAX Control Center..

    At the Bottom Left side, Click on Alerts/Logs, then click Log Viewer..
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,463

    Default Re: ZAX AV Update Feature Suggestion

    Quote Originally Posted by rlevey138 View Post
    In ZAX you can run a scheduled scan. I think there should be an option to allow the user to request an AV/Spyware update just BEFORE the scheduled scazn runs. This way the scan is done with the latest update available and the user does not have to have updates set to every 30 minutes. Just a suggestion.
    Better yet, Since you Purchase the Extreme Security Version of Zone Alarm..

    You should take full advantage of all the Added Protection provided by ZA Extreme Security..

    1.) under Anti-Virus/AntiSpyware/Main Tab, Click Advanced Option..
    Now Click on Updates and "Set Update Frequency" to Every Thirty (30) Minutes..

    This will insure that you have the Latest AV/AS Update when your Scheduled Virus Scan takes place..

    "Computers are Expensive pieces of equipment. For the same reasons that you lock your home and car (to keep others out), you need to have some type of latest version of a Firewall & Antivirus protection on your computer SET to Update as often as possible.

    There is an Arms Race out there between Malware producers and Antivirus software producers. and the War Escalates Hourly. !!!

    Remaining unprotected even for the short period of time over 30 minutes is a sure-fire way to become collateral damage in this war with Hackers and Malware.

    2.) Please Turn On (Enable Virtualization) in Browser Security/Settings/Advanced..
    Look down at the Bottom of Page and Check mark "enable Virtulization"..
    Last edited by GeorgeV; January 29th, 2011 at 06:43 AM. Reason: typo
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Zone Alarm Sandboxie and AV on-access scanning
    By vode in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: April 29th, 2009, 06:52 AM
  2. Zone Alarm Extreme: Antivirus scanning is de-activated,again!
    By unhappycustomer in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 24th, 2009, 12:09 PM
  3. Zone Alarm Icon in Systray after Scanning
    By boxstacker in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 17th, 2008, 12:36 PM
  4. zone alarm constantly scanning anti virus and spyware
    By soulspeakspring in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 2nd, 2008, 06:48 AM
  5. Zone Alarm Blocks Network Scanning and Printing
    By jdhelmick in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2008, 05:45 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •