Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ZA Suite Version 7 alert: ScanningProcess.exe

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    jiger Guest

    Default ZA Suite Version 7 alert: ScanningProcess.exe

    The Firewall will alert several times (about 50 times) when I scan for virus and spyware. It doesn´t matter whether I click "Apply this setting to all suspicious behaviors etc" and then click Allow, the alert comes back almost in eternity.
    The alert says: C:\windows\system32\ZoneLabs\avsys\ScanningProcess .exe
    (ScanningProcess.exe) event=0
    subevent=0 class=1
    ("C:\windows\system32\ZoneLabs\vsmon.exe", ""."")
    What can I do?
    I have ZoneAlarm Security Suite v 7.0.483.000 and Win XP pro sp3 fully patched.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: ZoneAlarm Security Suite Firewall Alert

    Sorry ZA version 7 is not supported anymore. You may want to upgrade to the latest version, free of charge if you have a valid licence.

    If you cannot updated to the latest version then better you move to another security solution since ZASS V.7 is way out of date. In fact, the error mentioned is linked to the old antimalware engine used in version 7.

    You find the latest installer here:
    www.zonealarm.com/zasuitedownload/

    Always better to remove your old ZA before upgrading.

    Cheers,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    jiger Guest

    Default Re: ZoneAlarm Security Suite Firewall Alert

    Quote Originally Posted by fax View Post
    Sorry ZA version 7 is not supported anymore. You may want to upgrade to the latest version, free of charge if you have a valid licence.

    If you cannot updated to the latest version then better you move to another security solution since ZASS V.7 is way out of date. In fact, the error mentioned is linked to the old antimalware engine used in version 7.

    You find the latest installer here:
    www.zonealarm.com/zasuitedownload/

    Always better to remove your old ZA before upgrading.

    Cheers,
    Fax
    Is there any idea to save settings in ZASS7 to be used in ZASS9?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: ZA Suite Version 7 alert: ScanningProcess.exe

    yes, under the ZA preferences --> Backup and restore in ZA 9.

    But two main version has passed since version 7 and is not really recommended to port old settings in the new version.

    You can always try but if you see strange behaviors or errors then start clean.

    Cheers,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Very persistent ScanningProcess.exe alert
    By son_and in forum Windows and ZoneAlarm Messages and Alerts
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 31st, 2008, 08:09 AM
  2. The Security alert keeps coming up for ScanningProcess.exe
    By parkingticket in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 24th, 2008, 10:06 AM
  3. Security Alert - ScanningProcess.exe
    By yeheskel in forum Security Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 29th, 2007, 10:36 AM
  4. ScanningProcess.exe. Continual alert.
    By dave_is_anon in forum Windows and ZoneAlarm Messages and Alerts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 22nd, 2007, 03:20 AM
  5. Security Alert for ScanningProcess.exe
    By tideview in forum Windows and ZoneAlarm Messages and Alerts
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 13th, 2007, 03:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •