Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Noscript doesn't seem to work with Site Check

  1. #1
    HybridDave Guest

    Default Noscript doesn't seem to work with Site Check

    I recently installed the Noscript addon for Firefox and it appears it doesn't sit well with Site Check, or Zone Alarm Security Engine. I know this to be the case because when I disable Noscript, both Site Check and Zone Alarm Security Engine work fine. Can anyone help me get round this issue? Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,287

    Default Re: Noscript doesn't seem to work with Site Check

    If you don't get any feedback from other users here and you have a licensed version of ZA please try the official ZA technical support (link in my signature) or the no-script support (if they have any).

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    HybridDave Guest

    Default Re: Noscript doesn't seem to work with Site Check

    If I have to choose between noscript or Zone Alarm's site checker, which is the most secure? I am also running McAfee Site advisor, so I have some warning of dodgy sites.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,287

    Default Re: Noscript doesn't seem to work with Site Check

    Depends on the ZA version used... ZAfree, ZA Suite, ZA Extreme?

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  5. #5
    HybridDave Guest

    Default Re: Noscript doesn't seem to work with Site Check

    Zone Alarm Free - I have other software for anti malware.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,287

    Default Re: Noscript doesn't seem to work with Site Check

    Then I would personally keep noscript and remove the ZA toolbar.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  7. #7
    HybridDave Guest

    Default Re: Noscript doesn't seem to work with Site Check

    Thanks - I'll keep Noscript going, but the toolbar has to stay - I like the multiple email notifier.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,287

    Default Re: Noscript doesn't seem to work with Site Check

    You're welcome!

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] Site Check button disabled
    By joeii in forum ZoneAlarm Free Firewall
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 13th, 2010, 09:51 AM
  2. check Adobe's web site for a security alert
    By oldwin2000guy in forum Malware Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 10th, 2010, 06:22 AM
  3. Privacy advisor check current site against rules for previous site
    By marco_nospy in forum Anti-spam & Parental Controls
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 17th, 2008, 07:48 PM
  4. Something is wrong in Check Point when access to www.verypdf.com site.
    By verypdf in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 11th, 2008, 11:46 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •