Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: aol firewall access

  1. #1
    tsims Guest

    Default aol firewall access

    Hi,

    In the Programme, checkpoint screen do all 4 column of the access & server need to be ticked?

    My AOL system is working with only the Access (trusted & Internet) ticked but NOT the Server.

    Any help?

    Thanks.

    T

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,287

    Default Re: aol firewall access

    Leave the rest as "?" so in case AOL will ever need server access you will get prompted for it.

    Fax
    Last edited by fax; March 25th, 2011 at 03:30 AM.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    tsims Guest

    Default Re: aol firewall access

    great, thanks.

    T

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. unable to access aol e-mail after za update
    By herseysva in forum Anti-spam & Parental Controls
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 5th, 2008, 01:29 PM
  2. Groups - AOL - not getting mail from AOL group
    By keibren in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 18th, 2007, 04:33 PM
  3. AOL Radio connection problem due to firewall
    By alioops in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 31st, 2006, 12:20 PM
  4. I can't access AOL when firewall is turned on.
    By mikejl in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 17th, 2006, 03:45 AM
  5. Can't access the web from AOL
    By mucktao in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 31st, 2006, 06:35 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •