Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Clearing virtual data creates new Firefox profile?

Threaded View

  1. #1
    miniyeti Guest

    Default Clearing virtual data creates new Firefox profile?

    I'm not sure if this question belongs here, but here goes:

    I know that that ForceField is not compatible with Firefox 4.x so am unsure if this problem is associated with that.

    Whenever I go into ForceField's settings and hit the "Clear Virtual Data" button, a new Firefox profile is created, causing me to lose all my bookmarks and Firefox settings.

    Even if I manually delete the newly create profile in hopes that Firefox would pick up the old one, Firefox will always create a new profile. I have even tried to copy all the files from my old Firefox profile and dump it into the new profile folder, it doesn't work.

    I have been able to replicate problem this every time... Once I clear ForceField's virtual data Firefox creates a new profile and I can't get the old on back.

    Config:
    Windows XP with all patches up-to-date
    ZA Extreme Security Suite v9.3.037
    Firefox v4
    Last edited by miniyeti; April 19th, 2011 at 03:10 PM. Reason: More detail added

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Clearing Virtual Data
    By cyphergary in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 4th, 2009, 02:10 AM
  2. Purpose of clearing virtual data
    By riceorony in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 5th, 2009, 12:07 PM
  3. After clearing virtual data, subsequent browsers are unprotected until reboot
    By riceorony in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 9th, 2008, 10:25 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •