Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: [SOLVED] New Network

  1. #1
    Tori123 Guest

    Default [SOLVED] New Network

    I hope someone can help and please be patient because im not that great with computers i try my best.
    When i turned my pc on today i got the message new network found and i wasn't really sure what it meant and i paniced and allowed it don't know if it was the right thing to do. I havent changed anything on my pc and I don't have a wireless internet so i dont understand .
    Anyway i checked what my ip address was through command prompt ipconfig then i looked at zonealarm-firewall-zones and it has new network and ip address which isn't exactly the same as the one i checked in ipconfig it nearly matches the default gateway whatever that is, except the last number .
    Is there something wrong or am i ok?

    Edited: to add that 5mins before i got the message the pc was loading up and got stuck on the welcome screen so i turned off by holding the power button in and booted up again then i got the new network message, could it have anything to do with this?
    Last edited by Tori123; May 1st, 2011 at 08:42 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,465

  3. #3
    Tori123 Guest

    Default Re: New Network

    Ok thanks for the links but didn't really help me much or maybe i just didn't understand, some of the people were saying they keep getting the message but i've only just had it the once

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,287

    Default Re: New Network

    Got it only once? Then you are fine. Yes, what you describe its all normal.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  5. #5
    Tori123 Guest

    Default Re: New Network

    Ok so your sure im good even though the IP seems different?,

    sorry i need reassurance

    So its only happened once so i'll see how the next few days go and hopefully i won't get any messages.

    Thank you.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,287

    Default Re: New Network

    Yes, you are fine. Otherwise post full IPs numbers and source and I will check.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  7. #7
    Tori123 Guest

    Default Re: New Network

    I think I'm ok now. Thanks so much for your help

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,287

    Default Re: New Network

    You're welcome!

    Cheers,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] New Network found keeps showing up
    By jslerner in forum ZoneAlarm Free Firewall
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 29th, 2011, 09:05 AM
  2. [SOLVED] New Network found
    By hanging in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 15th, 2010, 08:23 AM
  3. [SOLVED] Can't connect to my wireless network
    By saflakk in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 27th, 2010, 03:05 PM
  4. [Solved] ZA keeps finding 'new network'
    By st8kout in forum Windows and ZoneAlarm Messages and Alerts
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 12th, 2009, 06:27 PM
  5. [SOLVED] Always same network found as "New" network
    By HenkelD in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 15th, 2009, 12:13 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •