Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: New version za pro and OS other than EN

  1. #11
    pdexie Guest

    Default Re: new version za pro

    i have done what you told me.
    I run the installer but when i restart the computer, no more internet.
    So I have to run system restore.

    I have removed zapro 9 at the program's (configruation tab ) restart the laptop.
    Than i download the new version.
    It installs, i think yes!
    But when i have to restart the laptop i get an error of an vista 64.dll .
    So before restarting the new version complete removed.
    Restarted the laptop and installed the latest zapro 9 version and that version works fine.

    I will wait for an update for the new zapro version.

    And no i don't have a slow internet connection. I live in The Netherlands and works with ADSL, Internet, tv and phone all at one.

    Thanks for the help.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: new version za pro

    Quote Originally Posted by pdexie View Post
    i have done what you told me.
    I have told you many things... so impossible to help you if you are not more specific, sorry.

    I can only suggest to use live/chat and try to troubleshoot the issue with the official technical support. They may be more sucessfull in having a step by step approach and feedback.

    I am closing this thread since we can't add more to it. Please PM me in case you want to re-open it to post relevant info on how you solved the problem. This will help other users with your same issue (if any).

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #13
    pdexie Guest

    Default Re: new version za pro

    The .dll eror is given bij windows 7, what more can I do????

    I have given al steps i have done, i'am not a software genius.

    Beter to explain what i have done I can't

    I installed the software and before restarting windows 7 gives error that zonealarm works with an vista64.dll, what more can i say.

    Close the tread

    Cheers

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,473

    Default Re: new version za pro

    Welcome to the Zone Alarm User Forum..

    This Forum exist to allow Volunteer experienced Zone Alarm Users to help the Few Users who encounter a problem with ZoneAlarm and need to be guided in the right direction..

    It is Sometimes very Difficult to Diagnose and fix a Computer from halfway across the Country or across the World,
    without All the Details about your compute, Windows version and other Software that you failed to provide, without our ability to sit in front of your Computer Monitor and see what's going on..

    *** NOTICE:

    Whenever posting here- or Contacting ZA Tech Support, it is always advisable to list Full details of your Computer:

    It is normally Helpful when posting here to give full details of your computer setup.

    Give the Exact Type and version of Zone Alarm used, Windows Version used, other security tools installed.

    is this a First time install?
    Stopped working recently?
    other issues?
    Error messages in the ZA logs?
    is this the English version or some other language version.?

    The More information you post the more likely users here will be able to understand the issue and try to help.

    also is this a DeskTop, Laptop computer or Netbook.

    Please List any other Security Programs installed as these programs may be conflicting with Zone Alarm.
    Last edited by GeorgeV; June 9th, 2011 at 10:49 AM. Reason: typo
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: new version za pro

    Quote Originally Posted by pdexie View Post
    The .dll eror is given bij windows 7, what more can I do????

    I have given al steps i have done, i'am not a software genius.

    Beter to explain what i have done I can't

    I installed the software and before restarting windows 7 gives error that zonealarm works with an vista64.dll, what more can i say.

    Close the tread

    Cheers
    As alredy mentioned. You should try to be more specific.

    • Exact error message given and possibly a screenshot?
    • What are the software used that boot at start-up.
    • Which kind of PC is used. Exact version of windows? Is it a dutch version? English? SP1 installed?
    • Did you check under the properties of the ZA installer to UNcheck the box there?
    • Have you tried to re-download the installer?
    • Did you run the ZA removal tool before trying to install the full file or the web file?
    • Have you shutdown all the software running before trying to download/install ZA?
    • Is the PC free of malware? Which antivirus program do you use?
    • Have you contacted support? It could be a known issue? What they have suggested in detail? Have you tried it?
    • etc... etc... etc...
    As already pointed out, the little scattered information you provide do not help to understand the issue at stake nor it helps to understand what suggestions you have implemented.

    This requires time and dedication from both side but it is the only way to try to solve the problem here (user to user).

    PM me in case you want to provide all answer to the many questions posted in this post and the rest of the thread. Othewise, you can contact, free of charge, the official ZA technical support at the link in my signature.

    Thanks!
    Fax
    Last edited by fax; June 9th, 2011 at 05:08 AM.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  6. #16
    Greg617 Guest

    Default ZoneAlarm Pro

    Hello,

    I read the thread of 'pdexie'.
    Sorry for the new thread, but the other is closed.
    I have the same problem.

    A popup window, with an error about vista64.dll "not a valid 32 bits application".
    I can't connect to internet after that.
    I have to use a restauration point.

    Downloaded from :
    http://download.zonealarm.com/bin/fr...seHistory.html
    Windows 7 Pro 32

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: new version za pro

    Sorry to hear you have problem installing ZAPRO.

    As already suggested to the OP, there is no use to post this type of messages if you do not describe all the steps you performed to troubleshoot the problem.

    Read carefully from the beginning of this thread, try all what was suggested and comment back with what you have done and what was the result as well as with all the detail been already requested. Also is the system English or localised? ZA does not support installation on non English version of the system. You need to wait for the localised version to be issued (if they apply to your country).

    Also contact ZA technical support and troubleshoot with them, they may be aware of the problem and may be able to suggest you the step to resolve the issue.

    Thanks,
    Fax
    Last edited by fax; June 10th, 2011 at 12:55 AM.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  8. #18
    pdexie Guest

    Default Re: new version za pro

    I have contacted the technical support and tried also this:

    1.) Click Start -> Run
    NOTE: If you do not have the Run option on the Start menu, you can press and hold the Windows logo key and tap the letter R .
    2.) Type Msconfig in the run box
    3.) Click OK
    4.) Once in Msconfig, click the Startup Tab, and remove the checks from everything
    5.) Click the Service Tab, place a check in "Hide All Microsoft Services." Now remove checks from everything
    6.) Restart your computer.
    7.) Clear your Windows temporary file cache by following the steps below:
    Go to Start -> Run
    - Type %temp% and click OK
    - Select all of these files and delete them
    - Empty your recycle bin
    8.) Download your ZoneAlarm as a saved installation file to your desktop.
    To download the latest version of ZoneAlarm please copy the following link into your browser's address window:
    http://download.zonealarm.com/bin/fr...releaseHistory.

    But that was also not the solution.
    Last edited by fax; June 10th, 2011 at 01:06 AM. Reason: personal info

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: new version za pro

    Please report back to them that the solution did not work and ask if they have addittional steps to troubleshoot the issue.

    Please only post back only if you find a solution. Otherwise this thread will be filled in with a lot of non useful/usable posts that will not help other users to identify possible fix or workarounds.

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  10. #20
    pdexie Guest

    Default Re: new version za pro

    Quote Originally Posted by fax View Post
    Sorry to hear you have problem installing ZAPRO.

    As already suggested to the OP, there is no use to post this type of messages if you do not describe all the steps you performed to troubleshoot the problem.

    Read carefully from the beginning of this thread, try all what was suggested and comment back with what you have done and what was the result as well as with all the detail been already requested. Also is the system English or localised? ZA does not support installation on non English version of the system. You need to wait for the localised version to be issued (if they apply to your country).

    Also contact ZA technical support and troubleshoot with them, they may be aware of the problem and may be able to suggest you the step to resolve the issue.

    Thanks,
    Fax
    ZA does not support installation of non english version???
    What doe you mean with that?
    It is a windows 7 32 bits laptop

    ~~snip~~

    A popup window, with an error about vista64.dll "not a valid 32 bits application

    ~~snip~~

    Cheers
    Last edited by fax; June 10th, 2011 at 01:24 AM.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ZA Pro latest version?
    By stanton in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 1st, 2010, 09:20 AM
  2. ZoneAlarm Pro Not Discontinued! - Current ZA Pro Version Is 8.0.298.000
    By za_avastfan in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: April 27th, 2009, 08:51 AM
  3. Old, Old Pro version vs ZoneAlarm Free current version?
    By needinghelp in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 15th, 2007, 10:30 AM
  4. Why upgrade to "Pro" version?
    By inventus in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 21st, 2006, 08:31 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •