Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: za10 alert: internet at risk

  1. #11
    braab Guest

    Lightbulb Re: za10 alert: internet at risk

    I know FAX...

    However, in our specific case we know solved the issue, after we did some searching and went through our own logs...

    Due to some other software the key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon\Notify with everything attached to it was removed.

    After we restored the registry Notify key and its sub-keys by hand, the ZA notification "Internet At Risk" has changed to "Internet Protected", ForceField.exe is again spawned as a process of IswSvc.exe, and under HELP> ABOUT all modules are now present, i.e.
    ZoneAlarm Security Suite version: 10.0.250.000
    vsmon version: 10.0.250.000
    Driver version: 10.0.250.000
    Anti-virus engine version: 8.1.8.79
    Anti-virus signature DAT file version: 1059492832
    AntiSpam version: 6.3.1.4971
    ZoneAlarm Browser Security: 1.5.322.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Spyware Scanner: 1.5.53.235
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Anti-Phishing Database: 1.2.104.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Spyware Sites Database: 04.155

    Hence it looks like everything returned to normal.

    My guess would be that, due to no HKEY\...\Notify registry keys, ZASS was not able to load/ log on properly. Hence no ForceField modules, thus a notification "Internet At Risk".
    Since the problem originated at a non-existent registry key, the "Fix Now" did not work.
    Last edited by braab; September 6th, 2011 at 10:52 AM.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,283

    Default Re: za10 alert: internet at risk

    Thank you for reporting how you solved the issue.

    Fax
    Last edited by fax; September 6th, 2011 at 11:35 AM.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #13
    pok Guest

    Angry ZAISS 10.0.250 ALL problems

    Win xp - 7 (5 PC)
    The same problem
    1. always scan,every day !!!!!!
    2. And now antivirus/antispyware update:Error !!!!!!!

    clean uninstall-install but the same problems.

    FIX IT PLEASE

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,283

    Default Re: za10 alert: internet at risk

    Merged in a previous created thread. As usual you keep posting little information about the issue and exact version of ZA used.

    As already suggested please troubleshoot the issue with the ZA technical support. The scan has been fixed in version 250 and there are no known issues on update errors.

    You need to report to support, most probably its a issue common to your 5 PCs, may be malware, may be a common software installed in the 5 PC?. Check what you have installed on all of them to identify the origin of the problem.

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  5. #15
    pok Guest

    Smile Re: za10 alert: internet at risk

    Quote Originally Posted by fax View Post
    Merged in a previous created thread. As usual you keep posting little information about the issue and exact version of ZA used.

    As already suggested please troubleshoot the issue with the ZA technical support. The scan has been fixed in version 250 and there are no known issues on update errors.

    You need to report to support, most probably its a issue common to your 5 PCs, may be malware, may be a common software installed in the 5 PC?. Check what you have installed on all of them to identify the origin of the problem.

    Thanks,
    Fax
    Thanks

    but the scan problem still remain in 250 version

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,283

    Default Re: za10 alert: internet at risk

    Quote Originally Posted by pok View Post
    Thanks

    but the scan problem still remain in 250 version
    I can't replicate it here. It works perfectly fine since version 250. I have seen this on users that have not fully removed ZA and its settings before installing 250.

    If you have already tried to remove ZA, run the removal tool and install the latest version then please contact ZA technical support and report about it. This is the only way to have the issue fixed. More reports by users to official support (not here) of this problem more likely development team will look into it.

    Thanks,
    fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  7. #17
    Petlurcher Guest

    Default Re: za10 alert: internet at risk

    I have just upgraded to ZAISS 10.0.250.000 and get the Internet At Risk status; Fix button does not work. Escalated to Tech Support and after about 6 LIve Chats got it confirmed that it is a known problem and should be fixed in next release. As I understand it the problem is that the Web Security is set to Off and user cannot change it to On, hence the status of At Risk is shown. They state that although the status is shown as At Risk, web security is in fact working!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Windows warning: Your computer may be at risk
    By bctb in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: October 20th, 2008, 02:58 AM
  2. Potential hacker risk
    By jeks in forum Security Issues
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: August 26th, 2008, 01:54 AM
  3. Process infection risk?
    By no_fear in forum Security Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 3rd, 2007, 01:11 AM
  4. Message saying Pc might be at risk
    By xonk in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: February 12th, 2007, 11:21 PM
  5. Trillian as a server? Am I at risk?
    By emy in forum Security Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 14th, 2006, 10:04 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •