Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: za pro 10 setting bug

  1. #1
    ZAfa Guest

    Red face za pro 10 setting bug

    in ZAP 10, fire wall setting--->trusted zone/public zone security setting--->medium security setting---->
    ........
    Block incoming UDP (for example: 1,2,3.........)
    Block outgoing UDP (for example: 1,2,3..........)
    Block incoming TCP ()
    Block outgoing TCP ()
    ......

    There can only add limited ports might less than 10 or 20, it is not enough, but in ZAP 9, it is ok to add many ports more than hundred !

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,462

    Post Re: za pro 10 setting bug

    Welcome to the Zone Alarm User Forum..

    This Forum exist to allow Volunteer experienced Zone Alarm Users to help the Few Users who encounter a problem with ZoneAlarm and need to be guided in the right direction..

    Sorry we are all user here and ZA Staff rarely monitors this board. If you have a valid ZA license you can contact the official support Directly by Clicking the Customer Support or Tech Support link in my Signature.

    As Users We can't really address your problems of ZA design or question that can only by answered by ZA staff.

    This is a user to user Forum for addressing common product related issues.
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Carlos, California
    Posts
    1,636

    Default Re: za pro 10 setting bug

    Thanks for reporting the issue it will be logged as a possible issue with Dev.

    If it was not a planned design change for version 10, then its possible it may be fixed in a later release sometime.


    Forum Moderator
    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ZA Pro Setting Conflict With MS IE 7
    By kingharry in forum Common Program Settings
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 8th, 2008, 04:51 AM
  2. Another bug with ZoneAlarm Pro v7.0.462.000 ?
    By barabek in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 26th, 2007, 10:25 PM
  3. zonealarm pro spyware setting
    By krishan in forum Anti-spam & Parental Controls
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: January 16th, 2007, 01:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •