Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Toolbar Buttons not showing

  1. #1
    kevv Guest

    Default Toolbar Buttons not showing

    Win 7, IE 32 bit with Zonealarm 10

    I had a few probs installing initially, but then did a full uninstall/reinstall and all seemed OK.

    However, on the Toolbar, the buttons for site check and private browsing are not displaying. They are checked in the toolbar options, but no sign on the toolbar. I tried another full clean and reinstall, but still no joy.

    Can anyone help please? - of all the toolbar options these are the only two I really want!

    Kev

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,287

    Default Re: Toolbar Buttons not showing

    Hi!

    Remove ZA, go back to a window 7 restore point prior to any ZA 10 installations (even betas if you ever tried them). Then install ZA latest version.

    This worked for me.

    If it still does not work please contact the official support and troubleshoot the issue with them. This is the only way to get any problem escalated to development and/or been investigated properly.

    Thanks,
    Fax
    P.S. Always try a reboot of the PC if you see things are not yet working.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    kevv Guest

    Default Re: Toolbar Buttons not showing

    I actually did a restore to a previous point on my second 'unistall/reinstall' (Removing the faulty ZA installation took out my network drivers for some reason)

    How do I contact Official support - I can't find anywhere on the main website.

    Cheers

    Kev

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,287

    Default Re: Toolbar Buttons not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by kevv View Post
    How do I contact Official support - I can't find anywhere on the main website.
    In my signature. Click on "Click here for ZA technical support". Also in support page there are big pictures of the two support options (customer and technical).
    Explain the problem as well as what you have done to resolve it. Follow their suggestion and come back to them if it does not work.

    If you find a solution please post back here the solution, it may help other users with similar problems.

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Carlos, California
    Posts
    1,636

    Default Re: Toolbar Buttons not showing

    On the main website its in plain sight.

    Support


    At the top portion of the page.


    forum moderator
    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  6. #6
    mhl6493 Guest

    Default Re: Toolbar Buttons not showing

    Just wondering if there is any further information available for this particular issue, because I had the exact same problem when I installed a trial of ZAES a few days ago. Did you hear anything from Tech Support that solved the problem?

    Thanks!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Forcefield Toolbar not showing up in Firefox 3.0
    By zargnut in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 8th, 2008, 02:51 AM
  2. Outlook 2003 Stopped Showing Mailsafe (?) Toolbar
    By redsatindress in forum Anti-spam & Parental Controls
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 24th, 2007, 01:53 AM
  3. Missing Toolbar Buttons in Outlook 2003
    By rogermatt in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 6th, 2006, 11:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •