Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Community Toolbar

  1. #1
    cometbaby Guest

    Default Community Toolbar

    My OS is Windows 7; ZA 10.0.241.000;
    While using Mozilla Firefox v.5, a page opened by itself in my browser taking me to ZA page about the Community Toolbar. I could not seem to leave until I allowed the toolbar. Once I did that, it somehow disabled features on my browser and there were immediate problems. I am unable to do anything on the browser now, I can click on something one time .. after that nothing works. It locks up and freezes. I have to use my task manager to close Firefox. I had to open up IE to post this. How can I remove this Community toolbar?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,465

    Default Re: Community Toolbar with FireFox 5

    Please read the Moderators Sticky post at the top of the "Web Securitry/Browser" section..


    Here is a Quote:

    Firefox 5 support

    Firefox 5 just became officially available today.

    ZoneAlarm does not support Firefox 5 at this time. We are working on an upgrade so that will be supported.

    ZoneAlarm will support IE8, IE9, FF3 and FF4 with current 10.x versions of ZoneAlarm.


    Forum Moderator

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Remove search box in ZAES Community Toolbar
    By razzel in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 9th, 2011, 04:08 PM
  2. My SHC Community as "badware," or spyware.
    By bigdawg_daddy in forum Off-Topic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 8th, 2008, 03:57 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 16th, 2007, 07:56 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •