Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: zaes start up/monitor screen

  1. #1
    kp1 Guest

    Default zaes start up/monitor screen

    anyone know of a way to disable this on start-up?

  2. #2
    kp1 Guest

    Default Re: zaes start up/monitor screen

    seeing 120+ views and no responses, i'm guessing...not.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,465

    Smile Re: ZAES start up/monitor screen

    Hello,

    can you post possibly a little more information about the configuration and what the steps are to reproduce Issue?

    ZA Type and version Number?
    PC CPU speed ?
    PC memory Size?
    Windows OS version including Service packs?
    Any other Security Software Installed and Version?.
    any Error messages in the ZA logs?
    Exactly what is done to reproduce the issue in the application. ?


    It is Sometimes very Difficult to Diagnose and fix a Computer from halfway across the Country, or around the World,

    without All the Details about your computer and Software that you failed to provide, without our ability to sit in front of your Computer monitor and see what's going on..

    *** NOTICE:

    Whenever posting here- or Contacting ZA Tech Support, it is always advisable to list Full details of your Computer configuration:

    Give the Exact Type and version of Zone Alarm used, Windows Version used, other security tools installed.

    The More information you post the more likely users here will be able to understand the issue and try to help.
    --


    Last edited by GeorgeV; July 8th, 2011 at 12:24 PM. Reason: typo
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  4. #4
    kp1 Guest

    Default Re: zaes start up/monitor screen

    thank you george.

    ZoneAlarm version: 10.0.241.000
    vsmon version: 10.0.241.000
    Driver version: 10.0.217.000
    Anti-virus engine version: 8.1.8.79
    Anti-virus signature DAT file version: 1055420064
    ZoneAlarm Browser Security: 1.5.311.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Spyware Scanner: 1.5.311.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Anti-Phishing Database: 1.2.104.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Spyware Sites Database: 04.155

    windows 7 premium, 64bit, all service packs are up to date.

    2.2 ghz

    4g ram

    no other security programs, no error messages

    ----

    when this version starts it produces a status/monitor panel divided into three parts. i want this status screen to go away. the only way i've found to do this is to disable at startup...which negates the security altogether.

    any help?

    kp

  5. #5
    kp1 Guest

    Default Re: zaes start up/monitor screen

    230 views, 1 request for more info (given), and no answer to what i thought was a simple question. i'll just have to wait on the version upgrade that actually lets me use it the way -i- want to, not how some programmer thinks i want to see things.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,286

    Default Re: zaes start up/monitor screen

    Hi!

    in case you see no one is able to help you can contact, free of charge, the ZA official support at the link in my signature.

    What you see is normally due to calling the GUI twice at boot. Check your boot up sequence.

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,465

    Default Re: zaes start up/monitor screen

    sorry we are all users here,

    This Forum exist to allow Volunteer experienced Zone Alarm Users to help the Few Users who encounter a problem with ZoneAlarm and need to be guided in the right direction..

    We do not have any control over Product design, so far I think you are the only user who has complained about the new main page of version 10..

    You have a 30 day Free Trail period and 30 days after Purchase to decide if you like Zone Alarm 10 and if not Delete Zone Alarm and look for some other Product..

    If you have Recently purchased or Upgraded your License Key, you have 30 days to Contact Customer Support and ask for a Refund..

    Click the Support link in my Signature.

    Sorry, I don't think there is much chance of a significant change in the GUI of the main page...

    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  8. #8
    kp1 Guest

    Default Re: zaes start up/monitor screen

    tx, fax. i only show one instance of zaes running when this happens.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,286

    Default Re: zaes start up/monitor screen

    Then time to move to official support and check with them...

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  10. #10
    kp1 Guest

    Default Re: zaes start up/monitor screen

    tx again. it seems i'll have to live with until a newer version comes around. i've used za for many years and this is the first time i've ever seen this.
    "official" help wasn't really helpful, which is why i turned here.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Uninstall of ZAES/ unchecking "Load at start up" doesn't disable ZAES
    By sunztorm in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: April 14th, 2009, 06:48 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 29th, 2006, 03:34 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •