Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Datalock FDE Component

  1. #1
    usher Guest

    Default Datalock FDE Component

    So how does one go about encrypting a single drive that has BIOS set to use RAID?

    I know it's possible with the CheckPoint version of this product. When will Datalock (Extreme Security+DataLock) catch up?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: Datalock FDE Component

    Sorry all users here, better to check with ZA staff at their support facilities (live text chat). Link to support in my signature.
    Let us know here if you get an answer, it will help other users with the same question.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Carlos, California
    Posts
    1,641

    Default Re: Datalock FDE Component

    Helllo,

    Unfortunately DataLock will not support a bios that set to use raid even if you don't have a raid setup.

    There are some laptop manufactures who do this and unfortunately Drive Encryption is not compatible with it. We don't foresee in the near future it will be compatible either.


    Forum Moderator
    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Uninstalling Datalock
    By leisuretime in forum ZoneAlarm DataLock
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 19th, 2010, 07:10 PM
  2. Uninstalling DataLock!!! I Think!!
    By magnumforce1950 in forum ZoneAlarm DataLock
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 28th, 2010, 07:21 PM
  3. DataLock has locked me out!!!
    By Zimbony in forum ZoneAlarm DataLock
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: March 19th, 2010, 09:40 AM
  4. What is ZoneAlarm DataLock?
    By Forum-Moderator in forum ZoneAlarm DataLock
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 2nd, 2010, 01:25 PM
  5. missing component ZA automatic found missing component..
    By hedgecentre in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 27th, 2008, 03:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •