Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Problems when trying to access Tech Supp

  1. #1
    hkoncke Guest

    Question Problems when trying to access Tech Supp

    Hello everybody, I'm new here and I'll try to be helpful whenever possible.
    Now I'm having a most strange issue, and I don't know what it's related to.
    I saw somebody else posting about the same thing, but saw no answer.
    Since a few days ago, I'm not being able to connect to Tech Support site (hhtps://support.zonealarm.com) if I try to do it from my home. I get the message "Failed to load session". What session????
    BUT ... if I take my laptop to my office (see it's the same system I'm talking about) and connect it to Internet, I have no problem at all when accessing the TS site, as it was some days ago from home too.
    As a matter of fact, I wasn't being able to download version 10.0.250 of ZAES; today I downloaded it and installed it with no problem at all, but now, back at home, the connection problem remains. I'm still not able to access the Tech Supp site, getting the same message I said.
    Any hints? Does someone have something to share about this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,287

    Default Re: Problems when trying to access Tech Supp

    I have seen this before, not yet understood why. It seems more frequent for visitors outside US, another time looked like an issue of the specific IP used (try to refresh your IP --> Start / Run enter "cmd" and then enter "ipconfig /flushdns" and clear browser cache) or some other time due to router/modem you connect with.... did not work on a Netgear router while it works with a linksys/cisco router...

    So, it seems related to local conditions but I can't see any specific connection to the source of the problem + it may not be at all related to the above conditions.

    Solution: try to connect from a system that is able to connect or try this link to open directly the chat page

    Sorry no other suggestions.

    Thanks,
    Fax
    Last edited by fax; August 9th, 2011 at 09:12 AM.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Carlos, California
    Posts
    1,636

    Default Re: Problems when trying to access Tech Supp

    hello,

    We don't suggest linking directly if its problematic for you.

    try www.zonealarm.com/support

    If you still have issues.

    Then goto www.zonealarm.com

    Click on the support link at the top of the page in the blue nav bar.


    Forum Moderator
    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  4. #4
    hkoncke Guest

    Default Re: Problems when trying to access Tech Supp

    Thanks for your suggestions, but I tried both and none of them works fine.
    I'll keep on searching. I even tested accessing from home but from a computer that's not running ZAES, and it happens the same, so, it's not a ZAES-related issue, clearly.

    Quote Originally Posted by Forum-Moderator View Post
    hello,

    We don't suggest linking directly if its problematic for you.

    try www.zonealarm.com/support

    If you still have issues.

    Then goto www.zonealarm.com

    Click on the support link at the top of the page in the blue nav bar.


    Forum Moderator

  5. #5
    hkoncke Guest

    Default Re: Problems when trying to access Tech Supp

    Thanks for your suggestions. I'll give them a try as soon as I can.
    As I already said in my previous answer, this thing happens even from a system not running ZAES, so the product is completely cleared from responsibility.

    Quote Originally Posted by fax View Post
    I have seen this before, not yet understood why. It seems more frequent for visitors outside US, another time looked like an issue of the specific IP used (try to refresh your IP --> Start / Run enter "cmd" and then enter "ipconfig /flushdns" and clear browser cache) or some other time due to router/modem you connect with.... did not work on a Netgear router while it works with a linksys/cisco router...

    So, it seems related to local conditions but I can't see any specific connection to the source of the problem + it may not be at all related to the above conditions.

    Solution: try to connect from a system that is able to connect or try this link to open directly the chat page

    Sorry no other suggestions.

    Thanks,
    Fax

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ForceField 1.1.082.000 - problems with software and with tech support
    By chuckh in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: October 12th, 2008, 01:51 PM
  2. access problems
    By rjfries in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 5th, 2007, 02:30 PM
  3. access problems
    By splashingwave in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 12th, 2006, 08:34 AM
  4. Access problems
    By msman in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: May 5th, 2006, 07:16 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •