Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Help: ZAPro No alerts and giving access to everything

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    evilenglishman Guest

    Unhappy Help: ZAPro No alerts and giving access to everything

    Ive just re-formatted my drive and im re-installing everything.
    I Just installed the new ZA and ive been installing all my software but ive not had 1 alert about programs wanting internet access and its allowed every program access without asking

    I have application control on and settings are
    Max - network firewall screens all programs. More secure but creates the most alerts

    DefenseNet set to manual

    under advanced settings i have always ask for permission checked on trusted and public zones

    help!

    Code:
    ZoneAlarm Pro version: 10.0.250.000
    vsmon version: 10.0.250.000
    Driver version: 10.0.217.000
    ZoneAlarm Browser Security: 1.5.322.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Spyware Scanner: 1.5.322.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Anti-Phishing Database: 1.2.104.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Spyware Sites Database: 04.155
    Last edited by GeorgeV; August 14th, 2011 at 08:07 AM. Reason: correction to title

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: Help: ZAPro No alerts and giving access to everything

    Most probably some conflicts with other security tools or proxies connections that bypass ZA control.

    Also remember that for microsoft signed files, a setting in application control (enable microsoft catalogue utilization) will override whatever settings you apply.

    Fully manual permissions is normally not recommended unless you know what you are doing. Wrong settings may render your OS unstable or your programs not working correctly. This normally is very difficult to troubleshoot since it can happen only under certain conditions that may not be easily linked back to ZA permissions.

    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    evilenglishman Guest

    Default Re: Help: ZAPro No alerts and giving access to everything

    i dont have other security software. My AV is nod32.
    I have tried installing 2 times, when i install over the previous version the settings seem to be carried over but when i install on a brand new installed system it lets everything through

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: Help: ZAPro No alerts and giving access to everything

    Yes, you probably need to configure ZA at your wish on new installs including disabling the auto configuration of know programs.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Re: Windows Security Center giving false alerts?
    By rcmb in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 7th, 2008, 04:29 AM
  2. Windows Security Center giving false alerts?
    By plum in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 6th, 2008, 01:05 AM
  3. Connected but No Access *and* No Alerts
    By lbdyck in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 27th, 2008, 08:13 PM
  4. How do you give access to dynamic IP without giving access to everyone
    By unipatatas in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 30th, 2006, 06:42 AM
  5. Bogus access alerts?
    By marksidell in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 11th, 2006, 04:46 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •