Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: [SOLVED] my computer is at risk "Fix it" dont'work --> reboot

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    andalusian Guest

    Default [SOLVED] my computer is at risk "Fix it" dont'work --> reboot

    I got a message pop up telling me to up-date. I clicked on it and downloaded the update. Now, when ZA comes on I am told that my computer is at risk. I click on the "Fix Now" button and the next page tells me that the anti-virus is not properly set. If I click on the "Fix Now" button nothing happens.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,465

    Default my computer is at risk "Fix it" dont'work

    Hi!

    sorry we are all users here, If you have a valid ZA license

    Please click on the Support link in my Signature then click on the LIVE CHAT Link at the top Left side of the SUPPORT page and troubleshoot the issue with Technical Support.

    Please post back here if you find a solution. It may help other users...

    Note:

    Give the Exact Type and version of Zone Alarm used, Windows Version used, other security tools installed
    Last edited by GeorgeV; November 24th, 2011 at 03:53 AM.
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    andalusian Guest

    Default Re: my computer is at risk "Fix it" dont'work

    When I logged on this morning it said my computer was now protected. Whatever the problem was seems to have sorted itself out.

    Thanks anyway!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,465

    Default Re: [SOLVED] my computer is at risk "Fix it" dont'work --> reboot

    Good news..

    Thank you for reporting back..
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Pop-up "your computer might be at risk" (not a perfect quote)
    By louiserhk in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 28th, 2009, 02:35 PM
  2. Windows warning: Your computer may be at risk
    By bctb in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: October 20th, 2008, 02:58 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 2nd, 2008, 03:54 AM
  4. current security settings put your computer at risk
    By robmcewen in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 19th, 2008, 03:36 PM
  5. Is a ZA computer with DSL secure during computer reboot?
    By johnnybob in forum Security Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 17th, 2006, 04:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •