Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [SOLVED] Scan Timers run wrong scans, etc. --> Updated to latest version

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    17

    Default [SOLVED] Scan Timers run wrong scans, etc. --> Updated to latest version

    Quote Originally Posted by GeorgeV View Post
    Hi;

    The Random AV Scan was fixed by Deleting and un-installing your Current Zone Alarm and Install a Clean copy of Zone Alarm 10.1.079.000, accept the Default settings and do not restore saved setting..

    Sticky: [FIXED] Auto-Scan on Windows start-up <== click here
    Guru, Hi,
    I'm having a similar problem with ZoneAlarm Extreme (XP SP 3) since upgrading with the new app.
    Every time I start up my computer, in 'Scheduled Tasks' the
    'Anti-Virus Quick Scan, Normal Scan & Deep Scan' are all enabled, even after I disabled them before the last time I turned off the computer.
    When I turn the computer on all these areas are now enabled again. ??
    In other words, these 'Scheduled Tasks' won't stay disabled.

    Do I have to do a clean install, and will I have to re-register ZoneAlarm again.

    Any help will be appreciated.
    Cheers
    Mr T

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: Scan Timers run wrong scans, etc.

    Right click the ZA icon near the clock --> About --> copy to clipboard --> paste it here. Remeber to remove the license key. This is a public forum and anyone can use your license and compromise it.

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    17

    Default Re: Scan Timers run wrong scans, etc.

    Quote Originally Posted by fax View Post
    Right click the ZA icon near the clock --> About --> copy to clipboard --> paste it here. Remeber to remove the license key. This is a public forum and anyone can use your license and compromise it.

    Thanks,
    Fax
    Fax, here you go...

    ZoneAlarm Extreme Security version: 10.0.250.000
    vsmon version: 10.0.250.000
    Driver version: 10.0.250.000
    Anti-virus engine version: 8.1.8.79
    Anti-virus signature DAT file version: 1076653344
    AntiSpam version: 6.3.1.4971
    ZoneAlarm Browser Security: 1.5.322.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Spyware Scanner: 1.5.322.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Anti-Phishing Database: 1.2.104.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Spyware Sites Database: 04.155

    There is no License Key in my 'About' box. But when I go to 'Enter License Key' via Tools my License Key is there and the days left before renewal is successfully counting down. Also, my updates tell me I'm fine and up to date.

    Thanks
    Mr.T

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: Scan Timers run wrong scans, etc.

    Hello!

    the version you are running is known to have the issue you report. You would need to move to ZAX 10.1.079.000. The safest procedure would be to:

    1. Download the latest version
    Looking for the latest version?

    2. Remove your current ZA version (in XP use Windows add/remove programs) - Reboot required -

    3. Install the latest ZA version without touching any default settings.
    and Do Not restore any saved ZA Setting from old ZA version.

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    17

    Default Re: Scan Timers run wrong scans, etc.

    Thanks for the help Fax. That fixed it but through the uninstall and new install I never saw anything or anywhere I could install "Without touching any default settings and Do Not restore any saved ZA Setting from old ZA version".

    So you need not tell people to not do that.

    Thanks again Fax.
    Cheers


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: Scan Timers run wrong scans, etc.

    Quote Originally Posted by MrThrashy View Post
    "Without touching any default settings and Do Not restore any saved ZA Setting from old ZA version".
    Glad to hear your issue is resolved. Thank you for taking the time to report it back.
    Yes, this is my standard troubleshooting steps since corruption may also come from incorrect or old settings that imported will corrupt the new setup

    Closing this thread since the issue is resolved.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. I changed the Scan Timers run wrong scans, etc.
    By gsmitty in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 8th, 2012, 07:26 AM
  2. [SOLVED] ZA Suite & ZoneAlarm Security Engine --> Updated ZA to latest version
    By Pierre22 in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 19th, 2011, 03:03 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 12th, 2011, 10:16 AM
  4. [SOLVED] PC freezes - ZA Suite10.0.246 --> updated to latest version
    By RobAllen in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 13th, 2011, 01:03 PM
  5. [SOLVED] vsmon.exe*32 slows computer Vista 64 -> updated to latest version
    By Rodeo in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 2nd, 2011, 10:36 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •