Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: New ZA Free combo

  1. #1
    japide Guest

    Default New ZA Free combo

    I was using ZA firewall and another anti virus. I reacted to the offer of the combo and duly downloaded it and installed after having used REVO uninstaller to get rid of the other anti virus and the ZA firewall.
    After a couple of days the system tray icon indicated that the anti virus or the product was out of date so the auto update had not worked. I opened the window and tried to update manually. The update window indicated that the updates had failed.

    I uninstalled and reinstalled the Combo but ZA will still not update automatically or manually.

    If updating does not work then the product is useless to me. Before I uninstall ZA and instal something else is there anything else I can try to get it working?
    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,463

    Smile Re: New ZA combo

    Hi;

    try the suggestions in this link..

    ZoneAlarm Free AV+Firewall <= click here

    Let us know how you have managed to resolve the issue. It will help other users with the same problem.
    Last edited by GeorgeV; May 25th, 2012 at 03:50 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,287

    Default Re: New ZA combo

    Normally is a bad idea to use uninstaller utilities for removing ZA. They often cause problems as in your case. Always first remove ZA with its own uninstaller (from windows) and if you have issues use the own ZA removal tool.

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  4. #4
    japide Guest

    Default Re: New ZA Free combo

    I have tried all the suggestions. I have uninstalled and cleaned and got rid of Malwarebytes and Spybot search and destroy and have reinstalled and have rebooted about 5 times.

    The programme still will not update. I still get "update failed error" both for the product update and the Antivirus update.

    Nowhere does it indicate the nature of the error.

    I am nearly at the stage of booting ZA into touch and using something else so any further advice would be good. Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,463

    Default Re: New ZA Free combo

    Hi ;

    here is my Suggestion that may resolve your AV update issue,,

    Try reading a few of the Recent post in the ZA Free topic area..

    [Solved] AV Update server issues? => clean out TEMPDIR <= click here

    Zone alarm free firewall + antivirus conflict with another Antivirus <= click here
    Last edited by GeorgeV; May 31st, 2012 at 04:25 AM. Reason: fix typo

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. AVG&ZA combo
    By And in forum ZoneAlarm Free Firewall
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 21st, 2011, 07:20 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 24th, 2009, 01:01 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: January 7th, 2009, 11:08 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 2nd, 2005, 07:59 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •