Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Install upgrade ZA11 Over old 10?

  1. #1
    SwayOne Guest

    Default Install upgrade ZA11 Over old 10?

    Hello
    I have searched this question, and surprised to find nothing I have just received an automatic renewal email from ZA (Version currently used follows:

    ZoneAlarm Extreme Security version: 10.1.079.000
    ZoneAlarm license key: *** NEVER Post your License Key in a Public Forum it may invalidate your License
    vsmon version: 10.1.079.000
    Driver version: 10.0.217.000
    Anti-virus engine version: 8.1.8.79
    Anti-virus signature DAT file version: 1110133984
    AntiSpam version: 6.3.1.4975
    ZoneAlarm Browser Security: 1.5.350.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Spyware Scanner: 1.5.350.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Anti-Phishing Database: 1.2.104.0
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Spyware Sites Database: 04.155

    OK, so I wanted to renew my license for another year and went through the purchase, and download of ZA 11
    My question: Before installing the new ZA 11, I just purchased, do I need to uninstall my old version 10? Or can I install ZA 11 over 10?

    Sorry if asked before somewhere, I could not find

    Thank you!
    Swifty
    Last edited by GeorgeV; January 11th, 2013 at 05:07 AM. Reason: Removed posted License Key that Viloates Forum Rules

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas Gulf Coast
    Posts
    1,654

    Default Re: Install upgrade ZA11 Over old 10?

    It's OK when installing over the top on the same Branch.Yes, Uninstall since you're moving from Branch 10 to Branch 11.

    Current Versions :

    http://server.iad.liveperson.net/hc/...10&action=view

    Have a nice Day
    Last edited by Sky Soldiers; January 11th, 2013 at 05:19 AM. Reason: Format message

  3. #3
    SwayOne Guest

    Default Re: Install upgrade ZA11 Over old 10?

    Thank you for your help I have now installed my upgrade

    Cheers...
    Swifty

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas Gulf Coast
    Posts
    1,654

    Default Re: Install upgrade ZA11 Over old 10?

    Quote Originally Posted by SwayOne View Post
    Thank you for your help I have now installed my upgrade

    Cheers...
    Swifty
    You're Welcome & Thanks for feedback that upgrade resolve.

    Have a nice Day

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. This is why you should install/upgrade
    By geoffjg in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 7th, 2008, 09:27 PM
  2. New ZAP upgrade doesn't work for install or upgrade.
    By talljames in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2008, 02:59 AM
  3. Upgrade won't install
    By rikphd in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 24th, 2007, 05:27 AM
  4. Cannot upgrade or uninstall - install or upgrade programmes will not respond
    By computervirgin in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 2nd, 2007, 11:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •