Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Zone Alarm Pop-Up to in stall version for 2013 every few hours

  1. #1
    ginnpr Guest

    Exclamation Zone Alarm Pop-Up to in stall version for 2013 every few hours

    My Zone Alarm updates everyday or 2 and - and keep getting pop-up to upgrade - try - and do not have any success - how can I can tell what versions of Zone Alarm I have and if they are the latest.
    Thanks for any help!!!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas Gulf Coast
    Posts
    1,644

    Default Re: Zone Alarm Pop-Up to in stall version for 2013 every few hours

    Quote Originally Posted by ginnpr View Post
    how can I can tell what versions of Zone Alarm I have and if they are the latest.

    Thanks for any help!!!!
    Right click ZoneAlarm on system tray About.You can also click Copy to Clipboard and OK.Then paste to your reply.

    Download latest version of ZoneAlarm :

    http://server.iad.liveperson.net/hc/...10&action=view

    Have a nice Day

    ZoneAlarm Extreme Security version: 11.0.000.054
    ZoneAlarm license key:
    Vsmon version: 11.0.000.054
    Driver version: 11.0.000.026
    Antivirus engine version: 8.3.0.13
    Antivirus signature DAT file version: 1111074112
    AntiSpam version: 6.3.1.4973
    ZoneAlarm Browser Security: 1.5.393.22
    ZoneAlarm ForceField Spyware Scanner: 1.2.104.0
    Last edited by Sky Soldiers; January 25th, 2013 at 07:01 PM. Reason: Typo

  3. #3
    ginnpr Guest

    Default Re: Zone Alarm Pop-Up to in stall version for 2013 every few hours

    Thanks for the reply - but that has not helped - My ZoneAlarm site does updates everyday - so how can my system not be up to date!!!!

  4. #4
    ginnpr Guest

    Default Re: Zone Alarm Pop-Up to in stall version for 2013 every few hours

    Could not access clipboard - but this is what about says - Free Anitvirus & Firwall - 10.2.047.000
    Thanks again for any reply

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas Gulf Coast
    Posts
    1,644

    Default Re: Zone Alarm Pop-Up to in stall version for 2013 every few hours

    Quote Originally Posted by ginnpr View Post
    Could not access clipboard - but this is what about says - Free Anitvirus & Firwall - 10.2.047.000
    Thanks again for any reply
    Try the following to address your issue.

    You can download a Full installer from the link below.

    http://server.iad.liveperson.net/hc/...10&action=view

    See here for clean uninstall of Free Anitvirus & Firwall - 10.2.047.000

    From the control panel Add or Remove / Uninstall a program :


    1. Uninstall Security Toolbar
    2. Uninstall ZoneAlarm

    Then run clean.exe.

    Download from here :

    http://download.zonealarm.com/bin/fr...load/clean.exe

    Install ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus +Firewall (269MB)

    Do not restore any old settings.They could reintroduce issue.

    Footnote :

    With versions with ' Do Not Track ' Add-on.Correct chronological sequence to clean uninstall :

    1. Uninstall DNT
    2. Uninstall Security Toolbar
    3. Uninstall ZoneAlarm
    4. Run clean.exe

    Have a nice Day
    Last edited by Sky Soldiers; January 27th, 2013 at 03:07 PM. Reason: Typo,reword,added Footnote

  6. #6
    ginnpr Guest

    Default Re: Zone Alarm Pop-Up to in stall version for 2013 every few hours

    Thanks - did the uninstall and ran clean.exe - and did the new download - and still get "runtime error" now I do not even have an outdated version - which did updates every day or 2 - not quite sure what the problem is.
    Thanks again for any help

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas Gulf Coast
    Posts
    1,644

    Default Re: Zone Alarm Pop-Up to in stall version for 2013 every few hours

    Quote Originally Posted by ginnpr View Post
    Thanks - did the uninstall and ran clean.exe - and did the new download - and still get "runtime error" now I do not even have an outdated version - which did updates every day or 2 - not quite sure what the problem is.
    Thanks again for any help
    Sorry to hear your problems not resolve.Regrettably we are all users here, no official ZoneAlarm support on free products.

    Unless another user can provide a solution for your issue, I'm out of suggestion here.

    No ZoneAlarm staff other then the Forum Moderator.


    One last suggestion.

    Remove other security tools installed so no left overs present :

    http://www.appremover.com/

    Clean your system & registry with free CCleaner.exe :

    http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner/download/slim

    Then follow the steps here to install the latest ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus +Firewall release is 11.0.000.054 :

    http://www.zonealarm.com/forums/show...173#post296173

    Hope this helps.No other suggestios from this end.

    Have a nice Day
    Last edited by Sky Soldiers; January 29th, 2013 at 03:35 AM. Reason: Typo.Last Suggestion,typo

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Carlos, California
    Posts
    1,636

    Default Re: Zone Alarm Pop-Up to in stall version for 2013 every few hours

    This could also be an issue with Un-installing ZA from a limited user account and installing ZA from a limited user account.

    Anything less than installing from the administrators account on the PC may not allow ZA to make changes.

    Also if you have any other security software on the PC unisntall it.

    This could be interfering with ZA from completing the installation fully.

    Also a programs that may monitor, protect or optimize the PC and the Registry could cause an issue like this preventing ZA from fully installing.


    Also make sure after you uninstall ZA again that you run the windows updates and install ALL critical and non-critical updates and install ALL optional updates.

    Then login to the administrators account on the OS, then install ZA again.

    Beyond that really cant tell you what the issue is, other than something on your PC is preventing ZA from finishing the install and that why you get this pop up because ZA thinks it didn't finish installing itself.


    We don't have hundreds or even half a dozen people out of over 3 millions users having this issue right now is that really points to it being an issue with your specific PC.



    Forum Moderator
    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New 2013 version - 11.0.000.038 (1/3/2013)
    By Forum-Moderator in forum Official Information
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2013, 01:53 PM
  2. Zone Alarm has been doing a scan for 18 hours and 12 minutes
    By rodeman in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: January 18th, 2008, 07:00 PM
  3. Zone Alarm Blocking HTTP/HTTPS after 1-2 Hours of inactivity
    By pessimist in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 26th, 2007, 08:28 AM
  4. Zone Alarm locks up my computer for 2-4 hours, sometimes longer
    By rtmain in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 7th, 2006, 12:58 PM
  5. After few hours Zone alarm blocks the internet
    By memfis in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 23rd, 2006, 04:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •