Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Options for Behavioral Scan ?

  1. #1
    soma Guest

    Default Options for Behavioral Scan ?

    I noticed that on my ZA Extreme Security 11.0.000.057 I can only enable or disable Behavioral Scan without the choice of Options like I have on another computer with ZA Extreme security 10.2.078.000
    Is that OK ? or is it that version 11 sets all options ON ?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: Options for Behavioral Scan ?

    Yes, its normal. In latest version you have only one switch (on/off) for bahavioral scan.

    Note that 10.2 use an old antivirus engine. For optimal protection you should update to the latest.

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Root kit scan? Behavioral scanning?
    By hmishkoff in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 30th, 2011, 12:42 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 31st, 2009, 06:38 AM
  3. Scan Options - A Quick Question
    By glaustin in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 11th, 2008, 06:17 AM
  4. Advanced Options Scan Targets Errors
    By gerryfr in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 25th, 2008, 03:36 PM
  5. Scan Options
    By malam in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: January 20th, 2008, 01:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •