Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Resume ZoneAlarm Security Install

  1. #1
    1nfinite Guest

    Question Resume ZoneAlarm Security Install

    Hi I installed firewall & antivirus, which works fine but I keep getting this window come up stuck. I reboot but comes back & just stays there.

    Any idea how I can remedy?

    Cheers

    Capture.JPG

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,292

    Default Re: Resume ZoneAlarm Security Install

    Hi!

    the cleanest way to deal with this problem is to start from scratch.

    1. Ensure you have downloaded the latest version of ZAfree + AV. We are at build 12.0.104.000.
    2. Remove your current version from XP add/remove programs or WIN7-8 Uninstall a program
    3. Reboot the PC
    4. Check under the installed programs there are no left overs (toolbar, no track componenets, etc) from ZA.
    5. Download and save to the desktop the ZA removal tool you find here:
    http://download.zonealarm.com/bin/fr...load/clean.exe
    6. Run the ZA removal tool you saved on desktop
    7. Reboot the PC
    8. Install again latest ZA (see point 1)
    Last edited by GeorgeV; December 14th, 2013 at 06:04 AM. Reason: updated ZA version info

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Re: Sleep/Resume & Mapped Drives
    By Belly in forum ZoneAlarm Free Firewall
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 12th, 2010, 12:00 PM
  2. Sleep/Resume & Mapped Drives
    By jeffdoo in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 8th, 2010, 02:23 PM
  3. zonealarm internet security 8.0.298 will not install?
    By ggwwfiss in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 10th, 2009, 08:23 PM
  4. ZoneAlarm Internet Security Suite v7.0.362 VERY slow shutdown and slow resume from Standby
    By lhaase in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 13th, 2007, 02:31 AM
  5. XP Media Center crashes during resume from standby
    By tomj in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 15th, 2006, 11:59 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •