Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Zone Alarm installed antivirus

Threaded View

  1. #1
    cromag Guest

    Default Zone Alarm installed antivirus

    I have been using ZoneAlarm's free firewall for years and like it. I was just notified that my version was outdated and no longer supported and to download a new version. When I ran the downloaded package it detected the free firewall and gave me one option: to have the new program replace the existing one and reuse all defaults (something similar to that wording).

    When I did I got a notice that the ZoneAlarm antivirus was conflicting with my previously installed Avast.

    I was not informed an antivirus package was being installed -- in the past I have always declined ZoneAlarm's antivirus because I am happy with Avast.

    Is there any way to remove ZoneAlarm's antivirus and keep Avast?

    If not, I intend to uninstall ZoneAlarm and enable the Avast firewall.

    I do not like being misled.
    Last edited by Forum-Moderator; April 25th, 2013 at 03:13 PM. Reason: Title not tue and misleading

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Zone alarm free firewall + antivirus conflict with another Antivirus
    By shadowfax in forum ZoneAlarm Free Firewall
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 28th, 2012, 11:33 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 6th, 2011, 05:59 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 11th, 2008, 05:31 PM
  4. Can the antivirus in Zone Alarm Internet Security Suit replace Kaspersky Antivirus?
    By sharafat in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 13th, 2007, 07:21 PM
  5. Zone Alarm Cannot Be Installed...anything else>
    By pliang in forum Security Issues
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: July 28th, 2006, 07:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •