Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: sabnzbd cannot run with ZA installed

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: sabnzbd cannot run with ZA installed

    Quote Originally Posted by fax View Post
    Well, as suggested above try to turn OFF gradually the various ZA functions to see which one is the culprit. This way you may find a specific feature in ZA that you can turn OFF to be able to run sabnxbd (what a weird product name.... can they find a easier name to spell!!!! ), instead of removing it.

    This is the only thing I can suggested as we are all users here and ZA development does not monitor this board.

    Alternatively, you can try the latest ZA beta (www.zonealarm.com/beta), run ZA, turn on all diagnostics, replicate the issue, report the issue via the beta feedback page and upload logs. The feedback will reach directly the ZA development team.

    Also note that if this a nich product, used by few, then it may be low in the priorities for fix.

    Thanks!
    Fax
    no alot of users are using it.
    its an pretty wellknown software though.
    and its checked as SAFE by every security source..
    ZA is the only one who is blocking it.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,291

    Default Re: sabnzbd cannot run with ZA installed

    I understand, thanks. I am sure this is nothing to do with safety. Just an incompatibility between the two otherwise you would have a ZA message of blockage.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Carlos, California
    Posts
    1,640

    Default Re: sabnzbd cannot run with ZA installed

    I think this is a very good case for you to try our Beta version.

    In the beta version the technology that I think Fax believes might be conflicting with your application has been removed.

    So If you would participate in the beta program you can see if its still an issue and from within the beta version of ZA you can send feedback directly to development if its still an issue.

    If it not an issue then you know that in the next major release it will be fixed.

    You can enroll and participate for free in the beta beta program at:
    www.zonealarm.com/beta


    Forum Moderator
    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Carlos, California
    Posts
    1,640

    Default Re: sabnzbd cannot run with ZA installed

    One more thought,

    sabnzbd is a simple dime a dozen news reader. In fact there web site is broken so that tells you something about the quality.

    There are probably hundreds of new readers out there.

    If you cant get it to work try another newsreader.
    Last edited by Forum-Moderator; April 30th, 2013 at 10:30 AM.
    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  5. #15
    Seb Guest

    Default Re: sabnzbd cannot run with ZA installed

    This is the reason sabnzbd does not start is: IOError: Port 8090 not bound on 'localhost' Is there a way to unbock the webserver binding? Sabnzb also uses Port 8080. Kind regards, Seb.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas Gulf Coast
    Posts
    1,650

    Default Re: sabnzbd cannot run with ZA installed

    Found this on their site on older OS, might still hold true on user current OS.

    SABnzbd is not compatible with some software firewall versions :

    http://wiki.sabnzbd.org/search:site/q/ZoneAlarm
    Last edited by Sky Soldiers; July 9th, 2013 at 11:05 AM.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Carlos, California
    Posts
    1,640

    Default Re: sabnzbd cannot run with ZA installed

    As previously posted.

    sabnzbd is a simple dime a dozen news reader. In fact there web site is broken so that tells you something about the quality.

    There are probably hundreds of new readers out there.

    If you cant get it to work try another newsreader.

    Closing thread.

    Use another new reader, hundreds of them out there.
    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 6th, 2011, 05:59 AM
  2. Where is ZA installed?
    By cometbaby in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 2nd, 2011, 08:05 PM
  3. ZA 9.0.83.000 installed ... at last !
    By guizop in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 19th, 2009, 09:56 AM
  4. Anyone installed ZA Pro 9.0.083.000?
    By za_avastfan in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: September 9th, 2009, 07:13 AM
  5. ZA keeps saying new HW or SW installed - but nothing has been installed
    By lyndahamlin in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 30th, 2008, 06:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •