Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to plug in license key???

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default How to plug in license key???

    I am getting MORE DISGUSTED BY THE MINUTE.

    I'm already frustrated, but having to play puzzle games repeatedly to try to get help is making me ready to give it up.

    I have the free version installed on Win7. I bought the license, but can't find anywhere to plug in the key. The FAQs give advise that just plain doesn't work. There is no button to enter the key, just an ad for buying bundles. Going through the upgrade procedure tries to download the same version that I'm already running. Since I have to pay by the amount of data, I really don't want to pull another copy of the 224MB file that's already been installed.

    ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall version: 11.0.000.504
    Vsmon version: 11.0.000.504
    Driver version: 11.0.000.026
    Antivirus engine version: 8.3.0.18
    Antivirus signature DAT file version: 1118544192
    Web Identity Protections version: 1.5.393.22

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,470

    Default Re: How to plug in license key???

    Quote Originally Posted by WantOS2Back View Post
    I am getting MORE DISGUSTED BY THE MINUTE.

    I'm already frustrated, but having to play puzzle games repeatedly to try to get help is making me ready to give it up.

    I have the free version installed on Win7. I bought the license, but can't find anywhere to plug in the key. The FAQs give advise that just plain doesn't work. There is no button to enter the key, just an ad for buying bundles. Going through the upgrade procedure tries to download the same version that I'm already running. Since I have to pay by the amount of data, I really don't want to pull another copy of the 224MB file that's already been installed.

    ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall version: 11.0.000.504


    Welcome to the Zone Alarm User Forum..

    This Forum exist to allow Volunteer experienced Zone Alarm Users to help the Few Users who encounter a problem with Zone Alarm and need to be guided in the right direction..

    The ZA Free Firewall does not have any way to enter a License Key because it does not require a Key since ONLY the other Paid versions of Zone Alarm come with a Registration Key, the two Free versions do not need a registration key.

    Please Read the Sticky Post at the Top of the "HELPFUL HINTS & LINKS" Section..

    Sticky: "License Key issues" <= Click Here ..
    Last edited by GeorgeV; July 4th, 2013 at 08:35 AM.
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas Gulf Coast
    Posts
    1,651

    Default Re: How to plug in license key???

    Quote Originally Posted by WantOS2Back View Post
    I have the free version installed on Win7. I bought the license, but can't find anywhere to plug in the key.
    Did you buy upgrade from here :

    http://www.zonealarm.com/security/en...tall-steps.htm

    See if there is option in your installed version to enter license from Tools > Enter License > Paste License Key there.

    From Knowledge Base : How do I input my License Key?

    http://server.iad.liveperson.net/hc/...64&action=view

    If this is not the case.You will most likely have to download pay version from here :

    http://server.iad.liveperson.net/hc/...10&action=view

    P.S. Must install under Admin Account & in the root directory C:\ drive.

    Note : In the event no place to enter license in your installed version.If on limited data plan.Maybe have a buddy that has unlimited service to download installer & burn to optical media for you.Just a thought
    Last edited by Sky Soldiers; May 12th, 2013 at 02:38 PM. Reason: Added info, typo, changed link

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. SASS plug-in for FireFox causes several issues
    By ddenby in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 25th, 2010, 04:02 PM
  2. Forcefield and Firefox Plug-ins
    By Snarkley in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 25th, 2009, 08:15 PM
  3. ZA7 Outlook Plug-in...rates a 100%...
    By grumpy3b in forum Anti-spam & Parental Controls
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 3rd, 2007, 05:52 AM
  4. Quicktime 7 plug-in, ZoneAlarm Pro 6.1.744
    By slu in forum Common Program Settings
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 22nd, 2006, 05:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •