Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Ignore Always button doesn't work

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default Ignore Always button doesn't work

    I am running Zone Alarm Extreme 11. When the virus scanner completes, and I select files and press Ignore Always, nothing happens. If I press Ignore Once it works.

    Why?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas Gulf Coast
    Posts
    1,647

    Default Re: Ignore Always button doesn't work

    Quote Originally Posted by JBattin View Post
    I am running Zone Alarm Extreme 11. When the virus scanner completes, and I select files and press Ignore Always, nothing happens. If I press Ignore Once it works.

    Why?

    Thanks.
    Are you running latest version.The latest ZoneAlarm Extreme Security release is 11.0.000.504 :

    http://server.iad.liveperson.net/hc/...10&action=view

    If you are.Maybe corrupt database.Tools > Preferences > Reset to Default.Reboot.Do not restore old settings.

    If a safe application has been quarantined. :

    http://download.zonealarm.com/bin/in...paid/71685.htm

    Treating virus files manually :

    http://download.zonealarm.com/bin/in.../scan_wtd.html

    Support : http://www.zonealarm.com/security/en...ce-support.htm
    Last edited by Sky Soldiers; May 16th, 2013 at 10:01 AM. Reason: typo

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Ignore Always button doesn't work

    Yes I am running the latest version, 11.0.000.504. Treat and Ignore once both work. Don't get how a corrupt DB would impact the use of Ignore always. I just recently installed this version (I had uninstalled the previous version), so I don't think it's a corrupt DB.

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas Gulf Coast
    Posts
    1,647

    Default Re: Ignore Always button doesn't work

    With the little info provided by you I was shooting in the dark.No OS version , Za version, or other security tools being used when you posted.

    The more information you provide when you seek help. more users might help.

    Since I'm out of suggestions.I would then suggest if you have current valid license to address your issue to support.

    http://www.zonealarm.com/security/en...ce-support.htm

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,288

    Default Re: Ignore Always button doesn't work

    On top of previous suggestions please also consider that for excluding a file from the ZA "on-demand" scanner you need to UNcheck it under the advance settings of the ZA antivirus ("scan targets" section). As ignore always and ignore once only applies to the "on-access" portion of the antivirus engine.

    For a complete overview of the exclusion features in ZA you can review this thread:
    How to diagnose and/or report antivirus/antispyware false positives

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas Gulf Coast
    Posts
    1,647

    Default Re: Ignore Always button doesn't work

    As Guru fax suggested.

    From the ZoneAlarm Help Center.

    Excluding items from virus scans :

    http://download.zonealarm.com/bin/in...xceptions.html

    Specifying scan targets :

    http://download.zonealarm.com/bin/in...antargets.html

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ZA advertising popup button dosen't work
    By beloan in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 29th, 2010, 03:43 AM
  2. Ignore Always
    By jbattin in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 21st, 2009, 10:40 AM
  3. Ignore file doesn't work for "add or remove programs"...
    By tsunamiz in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 14th, 2008, 09:46 AM
  4. "ignore always" for AV/spware items DOESN'T WORK...AGAIN!
    By tim_t in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 8th, 2007, 06:10 AM
  5. Check Update Button does not work
    By forthteller in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 26th, 2006, 03:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •