Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: [SOLVED] zone alarm is blocking website that it didn't before --> Reset to default

  1. #1
    murdoch Guest

    Default [SOLVED] zone alarm is blocking website that it didn't before --> Reset to default

    Zone alarm has suddenly decided to block a web site we've always been able to access, I'm at a loss as to what to do next. I have checked the program control list & made sure the site & it's components had green checks, added the website & it's IP address to the trusted zone, but it still blocks it. I know the problem is zone alarm because I disabled it & the site was again accessible. Any help on this will be greatly appreciated! Thank you so much

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas Gulf Coast
    Posts
    1,648

    Default Re: zone alarm is blocking website that it didn't before...please help

    The easiest way to add something to the Trusted Zone is to go to Tools | Logs | Log Viewer and see if the IP address, network, host, or site has shown up in the logs. Right-click it and choose Add to Zone | Trusted.

    By default, ZoneAlarm security software creates a log entry every time traffic is blocked, whether an alert is displayed or not. Log entries record the traffic source and destination, ports, protocols, and other details. The information is recorded to a text file named ZALOG.txt, stored in the Internet Logs folder. Every 60 days, the log file is archived to a dated file so that it doesn’t become too large.

    To view ZALOG.txt : Tools > Logs > Log Control > Click View Log.Will display in Notepad.

    How do I read the ZoneAlarm log files?

    http://server.iad.liveperson.net/hc/...22&action=view

    Note : You could also Reset to Defaults.Tools > Preferences > Reset to Defaults > Reboot.Do not touch default settings nor restore old settings.

    Have no other suggestions to offer on this side.
    Last edited by Sky Soldiers; June 26th, 2013 at 05:21 AM. Reason: Reword,Reset.typo

  3. #3
    murdoch Guest

    Default Re: zone alarm is blocking website that it didn't before...please help

    Thank you, Sky Soldiers, for your response and advice. I had tried right-clicking and adding to trusted zone, but it was "greyed out" so I didn't have that option. BUT the Reset to default worked. Thank you so much for your help!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Texas Gulf Coast
    Posts
    1,648

    Default Re: zone alarm is blocking website that it didn't before...please help

    Quote Originally Posted by murdoch View Post
    Thank you, Sky Soldiers, for your response and advice. I had tried right-clicking and adding to trusted zone, but it was "greyed out" so I didn't have that option. BUT the Reset to default worked. Thank you so much for your help!
    Glad all is well.Reset to Defaults will fix a lot of issues when database gets corrupt.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up Re: [SOLVED] zone alarm is blocking website that it didn't before...please help

    Hi,
    Just thought I'd jump in here to say that I was having the same problem, and "Reset to Defaults" took care of it for me. It also took care of a few other weird things that were happening on my machine, such as being unable to access my router (the pages were being corrupted). I suggest that you give this solution a try if you're having this problem.

    BB

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: November 8th, 2013, 03:00 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 22nd, 2012, 01:21 AM
  3. [SOLVED] Zone Alarm Pro default and GRC leak test
    By azoose in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 19th, 2011, 12:50 AM
  4. [SOLVED] Blocking my autofill user ID --> Reset IE settings
    By 1941Andrew in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 14th, 2011, 12:01 AM
  5. Replies: 12
    Last Post: October 6th, 2009, 03:56 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •