Thread: ZA Firewall and AVG Anti-Virus Issues?

Default ZA Firewall and AVG Anti-Virus Issues?

I have had issues with AVG most of this month. It keeps performing a non-scheduled 'command line scan" many, many times a day. It appears to have happened after the upgrade to version 2013. I've gone to the AVG forum, and the response is to disable/uninstall ZoneAlarm and use the Windows anti-virus. I have been using both of these products for many years now with no issues. I did upgrade to the latest version of ZoneAlarm this past week, and the issue disappeared for two days. However, it's back! Has anyone else experienced this problem? Any other suggestions besides uninstalling ZoneAlarm? Any help will be appreciated! Thank you!! I'm using Windows 8, IE 10
    Last edited by sharmar; August 31st, 2013 at 11:56 AM. Reason: More Information

Angry Re: ZoneAlarm Free Firewall and AVG Free Anti-Virus Issues?

Hi!

When you upgraded, did you install the new Basic Free Firewall 11.0.780.000, or the Zone Alarm Free Firewall + Antivirus version?

could you please clarify the exact version of ZA used has this problem may appear in old versions of ZA but since April many things have changed.

Right Click the ZA icon near the clock --> about --> Copy to Clipboard --> Paste it here as a response.

*** NOTICE: Please note that ZA Free +AV, ZASS and ZAES do not play nice with many overlapping security tools (even if disabled).

Just One, Not Two -- Never use two software Firewalls at the same time. Completely uninstall one before installing another. Use the vendor's uninstall utility or if not available, use the Windows XP/Win7/Win8 add/remove software tool in the control panel.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------