Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Zonelarm free Antivirus and firewall

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    jwarmkessel Guest

    Default Zonelarm free Antivirus and firewall

    I have been using Zonealarm Free Firewall and Antivirus for sometime now.I had something that infected my computer it wouldn't allow me to use the program.I unistalled it and when i reinstalled the program,everything seems to be blanked out.Can someone please help,i used an uninstaller to get Zonealarm off my system,all went well i assume.But it seems that i can't reintall it.I am usinbg Avast right now just to have something on my system as protection,I used malewarebytes antimalware to get rid of the situation that i had.can anyone help with this situation.I have Vista Home Premium and i use the latest of IE.i have a 32 bit system.anything that needs to be known i will elaborate on when asked.
    Last edited by jwarmkessel; September 6th, 2013 at 12:29 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,465

    Default Re: Zonelarm free Antivirus and firewall

    Hello;

    This sounds like either a Bad Download or something on your computer conflicting with or blocking the ZA Free installer.

    Try this safe clean up procedure..

    Follow these instructions Below to clean your computer of the old version and any conflicting 3rd party Security programs, then install a clean new copy of the current supported version of ZA 11.0.780.000




    The instruction for a clean install are below

    1. Download a fresh copy of the latest version http://server.iad.liveperson.net/hc/...10&action=view
    <== click here

    2. Remove your current ZA version (in XP use Windows add/remove programs/ Win7/8 control panel/uninstall program)

    3. Remove other security tools installed. Use http://www.appremover.com/ to double check no left overs are present.

    4. Clean your system and registry with the Free Ccleaner.exe
    free ccleaner <= click here

    5. Download to your desktop and run the ZA removal tool, <= click here
    now reboot computer after running ZA Removal tool.

    6. Now Install the latest ZA version without touching any default settings,
    and Do Not Restore Saved Settings from the old install.



    Let us know how you have managed to resolve the issue. It will help other users with the same problem.
    Last edited by GeorgeV; September 7th, 2013 at 05:17 AM. Reason: fix typo

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ZA FREE Antivirus+Firewall
    By greyowl in forum ZoneAlarm Free Firewall
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 12th, 2013, 09:51 AM
  2. ZoneAlarm Antivirus + Firewall Free vs Pro?
    By Ant2012 in forum ZoneAlarm Free Firewall
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 23rd, 2012, 06:29 AM
  3. Zone alarm free firewall + antivirus conflict with another Antivirus
    By shadowfax in forum ZoneAlarm Free Firewall
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 28th, 2012, 11:33 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 1st, 2012, 05:46 PM
  5. **NEW ZoneAlarm® Free Antivirus + Firewall **
    By fax in forum ZoneAlarm Free Firewall
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 1st, 2012, 09:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •