Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Is possible manual upgrade of zone alarm from pc to pc?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default Is possible manual upgrade of zone alarm from pc to pc?

    I can' t upgrade zone alarm antivirus+ firewall in pc with vista 32bit, but
    I haven't problem with the same software in other pc .
    Probably there is some software or other in conflict with the zonealarm, I don't know and it is difficult for me.
    My question is if it is possible manually copy the update in the pc where zone alarm work good and how it is possible..
    I have copied the directory c:\programdata\Checkpoint\zonealarm\data\ to the other pc but the copy is blocked like "access denied" if if I search to copy like administrator.
    I think it is possibile in some way, can you help me?
    I live in Italy sorry for some mistake of my english...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,677

    Default Re: Is possible manual upgrade of zone alarm from pc to pc?

    No, sorry it is not possible. Try to remove the old ZA first from OS control panel and then running the ZA removal tool that you find here:
    http://download.zonealarm.com/bin/fr...load/clean.exe

    Also ensure that the VISTA machine is with ALL windows updates especially the Service Pack 2. Otherwise try to reinstall the OS.

    Thanks,
    Fabio

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Is possible manual upgrade of zone alarm from pc to pc?

    It's hard to reinstall OS with alla the programs and documents.....
    I have also use the tools with no solution. IN the past zone alarm worked good in the pc ...
    There is a temporary mode (with the os or ZA) to copy what I have from pc to pc?
    Last edited by fax; December 18th, 2014 at 01:15 AM. Reason: no need of quote if answering a post that is just above, thanks..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,677

    Default Re: Is possible manual upgrade of zone alarm from pc to pc?

    Installing the OS over it will not remove your programs and documents unless you re-format the hard disk. The way ZA is designed, i.e. hooking at low level on OS kernel drivers, does not allow moving its components from one PC to another, not even the settings. Sorry.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up Re: Is possible manual upgrade of zone alarm from pc to pc?

    If it's hard to re-install your OS then nits better to clear all the cache and remove all the temp files from your PC. This may help you, even then the same problem occur try De-fragment your C-Drive this will remove all the unwanted things that grow in your PC day by day. Try this for clean your PC CCleaner
    Last edited by fax; December 19th, 2014 at 01:20 PM. Reason: hyperlink to incorrect ccleaner site

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Zone Alarm Internet Security suite - manual download
    By zonealarmalexs in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: January 6th, 2009, 09:59 AM
  2. Zone Alarm Fix is not an upgrade
    By shockwave in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 16th, 2008, 08:43 PM
  3. Zone Alarm Upgrade
    By danspacher in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 16th, 2008, 06:19 AM
  4. Zone Alarm upgrade
    By martin_rosen in forum Windows and ZoneAlarm Messages and Alerts
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: December 12th, 2007, 05:41 PM
  5. Possible bug - Zone Alarm regularly shuts itself off, requiring a manual uninstall and reinstall
    By chaironome in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 27th, 2007, 10:08 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •