Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: how to allow an exe exception

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default how to allow an exe exception

    How do i allow an exe file to go undetected or not be monitored... please help i need this asap. Thank You in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,465

    Default Re: how to allow an exe exception

    Quote Originally Posted by bobdylan123 View Post
    How do i allow an exe file to go undetected or not be monitored... please help i need this asap. Thank You in advance.
    Hello;

    right click the ZA icon near the clock --> About --> copy to clipboard --> Paste it here (in a reply).
    if this is a Paid version.. Please remove the License Key in your Reply..



    Please Give the Exact Type and version of Zone Alarm used, Windows Version & SP Update used, Browser type and version, any other security tools installed and type of router or Internet connection used.
    How do you connect to the Internet: Phone Line, Cable Modem, Router, Wi-Fi, Blue Tooth?


    The More information you post the more likely users here will be able to understand the issue and try to help.
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: how to allow an exe exception

    ZoneAlarm Extreme Security version: 11.0.780.000
    ZoneAlarm license key: DO NOT POST YOUR LICENSE IN PUBLIC FORUMS!

    Vsmon version: 11.0.780.000
    Driver version: 11.0.764.000
    Antivirus engine version: 8.3.1.6
    Antivirus signature DAT file version: 1127769344
    AntiSpam version: 6.3.1.4973
    Last edited by GeorgeV; September 24th, 2013 at 11:52 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,465

    Default Re: how to allow an exe exception

    The More information you post the more likely users here will be able to understand the issue and try to help.

    Considering you are registered user of ZA you can contact, free of charge, the ZA technical support at the link in my signature.

    Explain your issue and what you have already done and follow their troubleshooting suggestions.

    Last edited by GeorgeV; September 24th, 2013 at 11:58 AM.
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Can you add website exception to FF?
    By uberdog in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: December 7th, 2009, 04:54 PM
  2. how to set program exception in ZA8
    By sunneers in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 17th, 2008, 12:01 PM
  3. exception unknown software exception
    By martintg in forum Windows and ZoneAlarm Messages and Alerts
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 6th, 2008, 07:46 AM
  4. VSMon causing exception
    By overloader in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 22nd, 2007, 07:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •