Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ZA disables Windows firewall

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default ZA disables Windows firewall

    Hi,

    By default, ZA disables Windows firewall. However, in the settings it allows me to remove the check mark from "Disable Windows Firewall". Is it better to keep windows firewall disabled? Will it conflict with ZA if I removed the check mark and enabled Windows Firewall?

    Thanks
    Ahmad

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,290

    Default Re: ZA disables Windows firewall

    Yes, checked by default as you must keep windows firewall disable. You cannot run two firewalls at the same time. But, do not disable the microsoft services behind the ms firewall. They may be also used by ZA.

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: ZA disables Windows firewall

    This answers my question.

    Thank you.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,290

    Default Re: ZA disables Windows firewall

    You're welcome!

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 11th, 2010, 10:10 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 24th, 2008, 11:10 AM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: October 19th, 2006, 03:13 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 24th, 2006, 02:00 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 16th, 2006, 12:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •