Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: [SOLVED] ZoneAlarm wants to reinstall --> Remove left overs from previous install

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: ZoneAlarm wants to reinstall

    Try this again...
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: ZoneAlarm wants to reinstall

    I tried that, it didn't work.

    I'm trying to upload the images Fax wanted to see.

    Hank

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,287

    Default Re: ZoneAlarm wants to reinstall

    Yeap, exactly... as you see you have somewhere (startup normally) a call to "install.exe". A user posted recently exactly the same problem.. but can't find the message on how he/she resolved it.

    The screenshot of the startup is incomplete you need to expand on the file names on the right....

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,287

    Default Re: ZoneAlarm wants to reinstall

    Found! Here you have:
    https://www.zonealarm.com/forums/sho...664#post298664

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: ZoneAlarm wants to reinstall

    The entire MXCONFIG Startup line si:

    CheckPoint Launcher Untility "C:\program Files (x86)\CheckPoint\Install\Launcher.exe""C\: program Files (x86)CheckPoint\install\Install.exe /c "C:\program Files (x86)\CheckPoint\Install\Install.xml" /w

    I deselected it and the problem SEEMS to have gone away.

    Hank

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,287

    Default Re: [Solved] ZoneAlarm wants to reinstall

    OK, good... glad to hear the issue seems resolved!
    You should run a tool like ccleaner to remove completely that line from the start. As the problem is resolved I will mark it as much and close the thread.

    Thank you very much for taking the time to report back! This will help other users if in the same situation.

    Fax
    Last edited by fax; October 19th, 2013 at 11:58 PM.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] ZA 11.0.768 upgrading issue --> Remove fullly previous version
    By factor in forum Web Security/Security Toolbar/Do Not Track
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: July 1st, 2013, 02:33 PM
  2. [SOLVED] Scan stuck at smss.exe --> Removed left overs from third party software
    By gelert in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: October 27th, 2011, 05:31 PM
  3. [SOLVED] Annoying warning on start up --> left overs from another security tool
    By Keith Taylor in forum Windows and ZoneAlarm Messages and Alerts
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 13th, 2011, 04:06 AM
  4. [SOLVED] ZoneAlarm won't install --> Back to previous version
    By webdev in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 23rd, 2011, 03:36 PM
  5. [SOLVED] Upgraded to 9.1 for Windows 7 - anti vurs not working --> Remove + reinstall
    By pmrsed in forum Windows and ZoneAlarm Messages and Alerts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 4th, 2009, 06:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •