Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Can I make Game Mode start automatically when program is started?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default Can I make Game Mode start automatically when program is started?

    When I start a game of League of Legends(LoLclient.exe) or Dota 2 (dota.exe) I cant get into the game without disabling my firewall. How can I make my firewall not block those games when the trust level is on super?





    ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall version: 12.0.104.000
    Vsmon version: 12.0.104.000
    Driver version: 12.0.102.000
    Antivirus engine version: 8.3.2.4
    Antivirus signature DAT file version: 1132026688

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,834

    Smile Re: LoLclient.exe and Dota 2 cant doesn't get access to internet.

    Quote Originally Posted by brolaugh View Post
    When I start a game of League of Legends(LoLclient.exe) or Dota 2 (dota.exe) I cant get into the game without disabling my firewall. How can I make my firewall not block those games when the trust level is on super?

    ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall version: 12.0.104.000
    Use the [GAME MODE]

    Right click on the ZA Tray Icon..
    Click Game Mode

    Click Start Game Mode

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: LoLclient.exe and Dota 2 cant doesn't get access to internet.

    Can I make Game Mode start automatically when program is started?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,834

    Default Re: LoLclient.exe and Dota 2 cant doesn't get access to internet.

    Sorry;

    I don't think the GAME MODE is programmable..
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  5. #5
    Sky Soldiers Guest

    Default Re: LoLclient.exe and Dota 2 cant doesn't get access to internet.

    See Game Mode and the two other features under " In This Section "

    Understanding Game Mode & Turning Game Mode ON and OFF

    http://download.zonealarm.com/bin/in...game_mode.html

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Started out as only working in admin mode..
    By pleasework in forum ZoneAlarm Installation
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 29th, 2009, 09:32 PM
  2. Alert asking acces make game freeze
    By psop in forum Windows and ZoneAlarm Messages and Alerts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 27th, 2008, 03:12 PM
  3. Why is ZA automatically in "Lock" mode at start up?
    By mikecdog in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 10th, 2008, 04:22 AM
  4. where is the game mode set up
    By tasman in forum Common Program Settings
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 16th, 2006, 12:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •