Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Computer at risk, fix now - status < Remove your current ZA version, Clean ReInstall

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default Computer at risk, fix now - status < Remove your current ZA version, Clean ReInstall

    The ZA, Computer setting, is a worrying red, and is displaying 'at risk' . Though, the internet, and Identity and data, are both bright green and have the 'protected' status.

    When I click on 'fix now' for computer at risk', it tries to update, but fails, or doesn't complete. Reading online, I think I have some kind of malware. Because, my windows firewall seems to be turning itself off, and sometimes I can't connect to the internet via wireless, aswell.

    Please help, ZA was doing a fabulous job. I'd really like my ZA to be back up and running.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,676

    Default Re: Computer at risk, fix now - status

    Hi!

    I am afraid your installation of ZA may be corrupted. What you see is common for system in which ZA is corrupted or you have installed other security tools that conflicts with ZA. Also worring to hear your windows firewall turns OFF. It actually should be turned OFF by ZA always, as it conflicts with ZA integrated firewall.

    I would fully remove ZA, run the ZA removal tool and install clean. If you spend sometime and look in this forum the procedure has been described several times.

    If you need more help from users here then you will need to provide much more info. Right click the ZA icon near the clock --> about --> copy to clipboard --> paste in a reply. Remove the license key if applicable.

    Then you need to detail the Operating System used. XP? Vista? Windows 7?8? Service Pack? Other security tools installed? Updated ZA recently?

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Computer at risk, fix now - status

    I would rather suggest installing malwarebytes on your system and performing a full scan on your system. I guess there's a malware that's protecting your security software from working good. Just remove any of the threats detected and restart your computer. Hope ZA starts working well then.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The 3rd Coast - South Central Texas
    Posts
    10,899

    Default Re: Computer at risk, fix now - status

    Quote Originally Posted by Naomi Frash View Post
    The ZA, Computer setting, is a worrying red, and is displaying 'at risk' . Though, the internet, and Identity and data, are both bright green and have the 'protected' status.

    Please help, ZA was doing a fabulous job. I'd really like my ZA to be back up and running.
    Hello;

    If what has been suggested does not fix the issue for you then please try the following that works for other users:

    Follow these instructions Below to clean your computer of the old version and any conflicting 3rd party Security programs, then install a clean new copy of the current supported version of ZA 12.0.104.000




    The instruction for a clean install are below




    1. Download the latest ZA 12 version http://server.iad.liveperson.net/hc/...10&action=view
    <== click here

    2. Remove your current ZA version (in XP use Windows add/remove programs/Windows 7/8 Uninstall a program)

    3. Remove other security tools installed. Use http://www.appremover.com/ to double check no left overs are present.

    4. Clean your system and registry with the Free Ccleaner.exe
    free ccleaner <= click here

    5. Download to your desktop and run the ZA removal tool, <= click here
    now reboot computer after running ZA Removal tool.

    6. Now Install the latest ZA version without touching any default settings, and Do Not Restore Saved Settings from the old install.



    Let us know how you have managed to resolve the issue. It will help other users with the same problem.
    GeorgeV
    ZoneAlarm® Extreme Security


    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] Your computer at risk, fixed now --> Clean Install
    By aassalam1220 in forum ZoneAlarm Anti-virus & Anti-spyware
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 22nd, 2013, 08:10 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 18th, 2009, 07:10 AM
  3. Current status with NEW ZA upd. and MSFT
    By pcsafety_larry in forum Access Issues
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 10th, 2008, 03:04 PM
  4. current security settings put your computer at risk
    By robmcewen in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 19th, 2008, 03:36 PM
  5. Status of ZASS for New Laptop with Vista > remove trial of NIS
    By pvsurfer in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: February 22nd, 2008, 11:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •