Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Open ports at Shields up

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default Open ports at Shields up

    According to the website Shields Up I have 3 open ports on my computer. They are 1024 1025 and 1026. Can anyone explain this to me in simple language.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Carlos, California
    Posts
    1,636

    Default Re: Open ports

    Suggest you go back to Shields up website to gain more information since that website is where this info is coming from. ZoneAlarm didn't design the shields up website so we cant help you with understanding its results. The GRC website where you found the shields up test also has newsgroups where you can discuss the results of there test to get answers about there meanings.

    They even have an option to get more info on the port number and what it could be used for.


    Also if you have a router that you connect your PC to by Wifi or wired connection then the results from Shields up will be due to the built in 'In-bound firewall' thats in your router, meaning the results you received have nothing to do with ZA.
    Last edited by Forum-Moderator; January 17th, 2014 at 11:25 AM.
    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 13th, 2008, 03:29 AM
  2. my ports are not stealthed when i do a test on shields up
    By buachille in forum Security Issues
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: June 10th, 2007, 02:10 AM
  3. open ports/stealth ports
    By einchnt in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 26th, 2006, 01:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •