Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Application control, options button unlock

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    6

    Default Application control, options button unlock

    I've the last ZA free firewall, in application control, list of programs, after select a .exe, I'm unable to select the options buttom, please help me.
    pic:
    Immagine1.jpg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,290

    Default Re: Application control, options button unlock

    It may be linked to the use of ZAfree and not a retail version. If it is an issue of corrupted ZA databases (that contains the application settings) then you should be able to solve it by resetting them.

    ZA tools --> Preferences --> Reset to default (sorry I don't know how they are called in the Italian version of ZA).

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3

    Default Re: Application control, options button unlock

    It's very likely because of the free version. I also have the free version and the button "options" is also greyed out. I can't remember seeing this button in prior versions.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,290

    Default Re: Application control, options button unlock

    Thank you Darklord666, most likely the case then.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Application control, options button unlock

    I reset it but nothing, if it's lock on free version isn't good, I've on my old pc with windows xp the free version ZA (older) and buttom was unlocked , but I can't install it because issue is on windows 8.1 pc.
    Tell me, I think to move to another firewall or someone have the solution of open a tcp and udp port for only a program. thx

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,290

    Default Re: Application control, options button unlock

    You can't do that with old or free version of ZA (opening ports / UDP / TCP).For other solutions than ZA then I am afraid this is not the place to ask as we are dealing only with ZA product related issues.

    Please google free firewalls and you will find many options. Or post in more generic forums like bleepingcomputer forum and ask for suggestions.

    Unless you have any other ZA related question I will close soon this thread as the issue was addressed.

    Thanks,
    Fax
    Last edited by fax; January 25th, 2014 at 10:22 AM.

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. application control options button grey
    By malinek in forum ZoneAlarm Free Firewall
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 25th, 2013, 12:08 PM
  2. Application Control - Remember Button
    By Viper73 in forum ZoneAlarm Free Firewall
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 9th, 2013, 08:10 AM
  3. No Options button for programs
    By Lola Marigold in forum Common Program Settings
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 12th, 2010, 09:20 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 12th, 2007, 07:50 PM
  5. Unlock my IE Home Page options
    By mowilly in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 7th, 2006, 03:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •