Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Problems with ZoneAlarm Program control/behavior checking; how to change settings?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default Problems with ZoneAlarm Program control/behavior checking; how to change settings?

    Dear all,
    I'm trying to get the Game 'Alice the Maddness returns' to work.
    Unfortunate the game uses a kind off key-logger to records all user input. Of Course Zonealarm does not like this and while booting the game I know Zonealarm gives a popup in the background asking if this Program (game) behavior is OK. Which is !!!
    Unfortunately the Games also blockes Desktop switching from Game to regular Desktop mode. So the Game & Zonealarm are keeping eachother hostage. The Game is not any Keyboard info (so it is doing nothing) and Zonealarm is blocking all (keyboard) input and I cannot swap (Alt-Tab) desktops so I cannot reach the popup of Zonealarm.

    I tried all kinds of setting (actually stating to Zonealarm that every thing to game does is OK, except seeking contact with the Internet. But Nothing works, Zonealarm keeps checking suspisious program activities for this game in the background. Which is not desired by me.

    How can I make ZoneAlarm clear to stop (!) checking (installed) program behavior (at least for this game)?

    Good hunting,
    JRE

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    17,664

    Default Re: Problems with ZoneAlarm Program control/behavior checking; how to change settings

    Version of ZA used?? --> Please right click the ZA icon near the clock, about, copy to clipboard, paste it in a reply. Remove the license key, if applicable.

    Thanks,
    Fax

    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Carlos, California
    Posts
    1,792

    Default Re: Problems with ZoneAlarm Program control/behavior checking; how to change settings

    Try using Game Mode in ZA.
    Right click the ZA icon in the system tray and select game mode before launching your game.


    Forum Moderator
    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ZoneAlarm Pro Program Control Settings?!!!!
    By lilcyco in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 23rd, 2011, 10:19 AM
  2. Program Control Settings Change
    By nanook in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 20th, 2008, 06:00 PM
  3. Why does ZoneAlarm keep changing program control settings???
    By samurai in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 22nd, 2006, 06:52 AM
  4. ZoneAlarm constaly losing program control settings
    By edi in forum Windows and ZoneAlarm Messages and Alerts
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 22nd, 2006, 09:47 AM
  5. Program control: ZoneAlarm forgets settings
    By danielnewman in forum General - Questions that don't fit any other category
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 19th, 2006, 08:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •