Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: zone alarm and plex media center

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1

    Angry zone alarm and plex media center

    I just upgraded my zone alarm pro and now it seems to block all my ports. I use the plex media server and have unblocked ports 32400 in both public and private zones. I also added expert rules to unblock the ports but both have failed. I also tried restoring my old settings but that doesn't work either. pleas help as this is becoming a common occurrence every time i upgrade something doesn't work

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Carlos, California
    Posts
    1,794

    Default Re: zone alarm and plex media center

    Sorry you probably wont get help here nor would support be able to assist you in this matter.

    You need to work this out on the Plex forum.

    You will have better luck on there forum with other users who tried to run firewalls with Plex than here.

    Forum Moderator
    Click here for ZA Support
    Monday-Saturday__ 6am to 10pm Central time
    Closed Sundays and Holidays

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cannot get Media Center to download the TV guide
    By raycarlito in forum ZoneAlarm Configuration
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: March 29th, 2009, 05:48 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 5th, 2008, 04:42 PM
  3. ERROR in Windows XP Media Center
    By chiski in forum Windows and ZoneAlarm Messages and Alerts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 9th, 2006, 10:34 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 19th, 2006, 01:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •